We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 255
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bay Club Hotel & Marina(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 214
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 423
USD 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 300
USD 280
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 453
USD 416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 517
USD 371
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 352
USD 326
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kings Inn San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 187
USD 150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
602
359
66
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
359
66
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontlifeguard stationunderground parkingpartial view roomcontinental breakfastcrystal pierpool and hot tubhomeless peoplewithin walking distanceperfect locationbeach towelshear the wavesboogie boardsyogurthard boiled eggsthird floorwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

My wife and I started our vacation in San Francisco, then made our way down the PCH towards San Diego. We stayed at several hotels along the way and the Ocean Park Inn was our favorite. We stayed for three days and didn't even use our rental car. We had absolutely everything we needed within walking distance of the hotel...multiple restaurants, convenience stores, coffee shops, liquor stores, shopping for pretty much anything you need, nightclubs, etc, and of course, the amazing Pacific Beach. And the staff was great – very helpful, friendly and always with a smile. We will definitely be staying again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Get room with view or partial view. Had perfect view of ocean/sunset every night. Fell asleep to the ocean waves each night.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Stayed here in Nov from Monday - Thursday and were very please. The room is great, very clean with great views. The Continental breakfast in the morning was great and convenient. Fat Fish is great for Taco Tuesday and it just up the street !!! Ale House is right across the street and the food was just as great !!. CVS / Starbucks is also across the street which is convenient. The Zoo was a 20 Min drive and so were the La Jolla cliffts. The pool / hot tub area is small but nice and empty as we were there in off season. I will certainly be a returning customer !! The staff was also pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: Highfloors have better views, fat fish and ale house are great for food
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel located within steps to the beach, restaurants, bars, grocery store, etc. My husband and I stayed here two nights before going to Hawai‘i. Staff was friendly and easy going. Complimentary breakfast had limited options (bagels, boiled eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, etc) but was satisfactory. Would recommend if you are planning a trip to Pacific Beach!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Ocean Park Inn is a well maintained property with a great location. Our room was a nice size and had a great view of the ocean. It was a bit of walk from the elevator to our room but as the lady at check in assured us it was worth it. The bathroom had a nice walk-in shower. Beach towels, robes, a coffee maker and refrigerator were nice extras included with our room. The breakfast was basic so we walked to Konos for breakfast burritos and enjoyed them on our patio overlooking the beach and ocean. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are many places to eat (and drink) within walking distance. We had a nice pizza with great service at The Sandbox. I look forward to staying at OPI again.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the ocean, very nice location. Rooms facing the alley might experience some noise from the bar across the alley.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chandlertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My wife and spent five nights at the Ocean Park Inn. We wanted to stay on the beach and in a comfortable location and the Ocean Park Inn met our objectives. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had an ocean view room on the second floor with a balcony.

We rented a car and was able to park in the garage underneath the hotel for $15/day. Breakfast is part of the package and the breakfasts are typical of what you would find at Hampton Inn or other chain hotels.

The location was outstanding. We were steps away from the beach and many other bars and restaurants. Not knowing San Diego very well, we were not aware that this neighborhood caters to a younger crowd, but we never had any issues with noise.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BBrownHouTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews