We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
610
370
66
34
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
370
66
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front lifeguard station underground parking partial view room continental breakfast pool and hot tub homeless people beach towels within walking distance perfect location hear the waves boogie boards yogurt hard boiled eggs third floor bars and restaurants the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

My wife and I started our vacation in San Francisco, then made our way down the PCH towards San Diego. We stayed at several hotels along the way and the Ocean Park Inn was our favorite. We stayed for three days and didn't even use our rental car. We had absolutely everything we needed within walking distance of the hotel...multiple restaurants, convenience stores, coffee shops, liquor stores, shopping for pretty much anything you need, nightclubs, etc, and of course, the amazing Pacific Beach. And the staff was great – very helpful, friendly and always with a smile. We will definitely be staying again. Thank you.

Room tip: Get room with view or partial view. Had perfect view of ocean/sunset every night. Fell asleep to the ocean waves each night.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Stayed here in Nov from Monday - Thursday and were very please. The room is great, very clean with great views. The Continental breakfast in the morning was great and convenient. Fat Fish is great for Taco Tuesday and it just up the street !!! Ale House is right across the street and the food was just as great !!. CVS / Starbucks is also across the street which is convenient. The Zoo was a 20 Min drive and so were the La Jolla cliffts. The pool / hot tub area is small but nice and empty as we were there in off season. I will certainly be a returning customer !! The staff was also pleasant and helpful

Room tip: Highfloors have better views, fat fish and ale house are great for food
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel located within steps to the beach, restaurants, bars, grocery store, etc. My husband and I stayed here two nights before going to Hawai‘i. Staff was friendly and easy going. Complimentary breakfast had limited options (bagels, boiled eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, etc) but was satisfactory. Would recommend if you are planning a trip to Pacific Beach!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Ocean Park Inn is a well maintained property with a great location. Our room was a nice size and had a great view of the ocean. It was a bit of walk from the elevator to our room but as the lady at check in assured us it was worth it. The bathroom had a nice walk-in shower. Beach towels, robes, a coffee maker and refrigerator were nice extras included with our room. The breakfast was basic so we walked to Konos for breakfast burritos and enjoyed them on our patio overlooking the beach and ocean. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are many places to eat (and drink) within walking distance. We had a nice pizza with great service at The Sandbox. I look forward to staying at OPI again.

Room tip: Second floor facing the ocean, very nice location. Rooms facing the alley might experience some noise from the bar across the alley.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chandlertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My wife and spent five nights at the Ocean Park Inn. We wanted to stay on the beach and in a comfortable location and the Ocean Park Inn met our objectives. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had an ocean view room on the second floor with a balcony.

We rented a car and was able to park in the garage underneath the hotel for $15/day. Breakfast is part of the package and the breakfasts are typical of what you would find at Hampton Inn or other chain hotels.

The location was outstanding. We were steps away from the beach and many other bars and restaurants. Not knowing San Diego very well, we were not aware that this neighborhood caters to a younger crowd, but we never had any issues with noise.

Room tip: Ask for an Ocean View on the upper floors.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BBrownHouTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews