We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
609
370
66
34
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
370
66
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front lifeguard station underground parking partial view room continental breakfast pool and hot tub homeless people beach towels perfect location within walking distance hear the waves boogie boards yogurt hard boiled eggs third floor bars and restaurants the san diego area
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Ok so the positives; big room with space for the kids in a separate area, nice little pool, decent staff, clean and well managed. Great views, right on the ocean front, and reasonable value in period.

The negatives; I guess we just didn't know the area too well, but it seemed a bit Spring Break - young crowd, pretty noisy, OK bars and restaurants but obviously catering to a younger (20-30) clientele.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view, away from the bar above the fire station.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T5isHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Next time you stay with us, be sure to swing by the front desk for the perfect local recommendations - Pacific Beach takes pride in its ability to cater to all demographics, whether it's an intimate evening over candle light, a family outing on the beach, or as you mentioned, friends on the town. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us, and thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

For the price and the views you can not go wrong. My boyfriend and I stayed there November 8-10 2013. What a lovely place. Great restaurants in the area, great dinners in the area and a view from your room that, well you would not believe it. Just spectacular. The people are amazing in this area. Friendly staff. You can leave your sliding glass door open from the balcony and listen to the ocean all night. You smell the salty air and sweet dreams. The balcony area is great. They have 2 chairs and a table on all of the 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. I recommend the 3 floor because the views are amazing.

Room Tip: Third floor corner room. Spectacular views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1buckethead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

It sounds like your need for a vacation was fulfilled! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so much for uploaded those beautiful sunset pictures. If you have a moment, I'm positive our Facebook fans would love to see those! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is our second time staying at Ocean Park Inn. We got a great deal on an ocean front room with balcony during construction at the hotel. We love the view, walking distant to restaurants, and most of the clean beach.

The only thing I can ding them on is the noise level at the local clubs (Firehouse club, etc.) being heard in the room. Saturday night was pretty loud until 2:00 a.m., however, Sunday night was much quieter.

Added bonus - We made it to Qualcomm Stadium in 20 minutes!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Donna! We are very centrally located in greater San Diego, so heading to a Chargers or Padres game is a breeze!

Our apologies for the restaurant next door. We have a fantastic relationship with the Firehouse and multiple safeguards in place to ensure the music does not get too loud on the weekends, so you can be sure we will conduct an investigation as to why it may have been louder than normal when you were here.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you for another Chargers game next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had a great time staying at the OPI for a local wedding. Walking convenience to many of the shops and restaurants in Pacific Beach. Construction rate was a HUGE bonus as I'm sure regular rates are much higher.

Room Tip: Get a full ocean view that overlooks the boardwalk. Well worth waking up to the surf
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for the review, Jared! We're glad you enjoyed your time in San Diego - and don't worry, for your next trip out to San Diego you can find new specials on our website! See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My daughter and I live in separate States. I came to Ocean Park to have a fun weekend with her. The experience did not disappoint. An ocean view is great. You can walk to what ever you need. No car necessary.

Room Tip: Tell them that you don't want to hear the noises from the Bars.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Debbie! We're glad you were able to have a fun weekend with your daughter, and we look forward to seeing you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews