We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 242
USD 226
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 158
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 192
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 326
USD 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 261
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Inn San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 234
USD 228
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 245
USD 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
600
359
66
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
359
66
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontlifeguard stationunderground parkingpartial view roomcontinental breakfastcrystal pierpool and hot tubhomeless peoplewithin walking distanceperfect locationbeach towelshear the wavesboogie boardsyogurthard boiled eggsthird floorwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is our second time staying at Ocean Park Inn. We got a great deal on an ocean front room with balcony during construction at the hotel. We love the view, walking distant to restaurants, and most of the clean beach.

The only thing I can ding them on is the noise level at the local clubs (Firehouse club, etc.) being heard in the room. Saturday night was pretty loud until 2:00 a.m., however, Sunday night was much quieter.

Added bonus - We made it to Qualcomm Stadium in 20 minutes!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Donna! We are very centrally located in greater San Diego, so heading to a Chargers or Padres game is a breeze!

Our apologies for the restaurant next door. We have a fantastic relationship with the Firehouse and multiple safeguards in place to ensure the music does not get too loud on the weekends, so you can be sure we will conduct an investigation as to why it may have been louder than normal when you were here.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you for another Chargers game next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had a great time staying at the OPI for a local wedding. Walking convenience to many of the shops and restaurants in Pacific Beach. Construction rate was a HUGE bonus as I'm sure regular rates are much higher.

Room Tip: Get a full ocean view that overlooks the boardwalk. Well worth waking up to the surf
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for the review, Jared! We're glad you enjoyed your time in San Diego - and don't worry, for your next trip out to San Diego you can find new specials on our website! See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My daughter and I live in separate States. I came to Ocean Park to have a fun weekend with her. The experience did not disappoint. An ocean view is great. You can walk to what ever you need. No car necessary.

Room Tip: Tell them that you don't want to hear the noises from the Bars.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Debbie! We're glad you were able to have a fun weekend with your daughter, and we look forward to seeing you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Thank you to the staff of Ocean Park Inn. Our 46th Anniversary was a wonderful experience. An excellent room with a view of the ocean and people watch. Great panoramic sunset and sound of the ocean at night. Thank you again to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled we were able to make such a momentous occasion special for you. We hope to see you again for the big 47th!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Found the Hotel through my own searching and could not be happier! It was everything I expected and more! It was clean, the staff were all exceedingly pleasant, and they were all very help and overly accommodating. They were in contact with me prior to the trip advising of construction taking place during our stay and gave options of what would be best for the trip. The room they gave us was amazing! Literally looked directly over the ocean, the patio was used a lot to enjoy sunrises and sunsets. The pool area was beautiful and had direct access to the beach with a shower to clean the sand off before going back to your room. The construction was not a problem at all, all the workmen were very pleasant and respectful of us being there. The rooms were very clean and quiet, the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were very nice! The bed linens and towels did not have the standard mass bleach cleaning smell and were very comfortable. The mini fridge and microwave a nice plus. Underground parking was super convenient. The entire area around the hotel is very nice, and the walk way along the beach was great to use to enjoy the sights.
I highly! recommend this hotel to everyone. I found the prices much lower when contacting them directly vs. going through a travel website. I did bring it to their attention and they said they would look into it. Don't miss out on this opportunity!
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2007newoceanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are elated you enjoyed your time with us here in San Diego, and we can't wait to see you again! In the meantime, be sure to sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date with our news, updates, and specials. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews