We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Rolls!”
Review of Harney Sushi

Harney Sushi
Ranked #8 of 5,483 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Harney Sushi is San Diego’s premier sushi bar and restaurant experience. As fresh and it gets, as imaginative as you want. This is the place where experimentation mixes with celebration, where fin dining service and knowledge fuses with beaming personality and style. Besides having San Diego’s only sake bar, Harney boasts more than 40 award winning wines, 30 of the worlds best sakes, a private VIP booth and over 30 gourmet specialty rolls named and created by loyalists. Music for your mouth, sushi for your soul. We are proud to offer our Southern California Based, Award-winning, sustainable sushi cuisine since 2001.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Harney Sushi has wonderful specialty rolls and overall great food. Service is wonderful and great location. Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misodustin, Owner at Harney Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Minka,
We're happy to hear that our dishes are great for you and our service is top notch. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

This place is amazing. I've tried a few other places in San Diego and nowhere has even held a candle--especially for the cost! Unless you're looking for a Nobu experience (and $300 per person) Harney is the ONLY place to go. The Miso Harney roll is to die for and their cheesy edamame will blow your mind. Just make a reservation if you can because this place is a fan favorite and for good reason! Cannot speak highly enough of the quality of their food and staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ektriplett3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misodustin, Owner at Harney Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Ektriplett,
We're thrilled to hear how much you love dining with Harney! Thank you for all of your kind words about our Miso Harney roll and cheesy edamame. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My fiance and I were craving late night sushi and Harney Sushi was open. We had excellent service, wine and delicious sushi. We highly recommend this place!

Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misodustin, Owner at Harney Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us your positive feedback, it is so very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We came here on our honey moon two weeks ago and I can honestly say this restaurant was amazing and one of the highlights of our trip !
Jared our server was one of the best waiters I’ve ever had he went above and beyond to accommodate us and make sure we were happy! We will be back to San Diego and this is the #1 restaurant on my list. Thanks so much Jared !

-The Chef from Virginia-

Thank MadEater757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misodustin, Owner at Harney Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

I'm so happy you had a great time at Harney. We feel very lucky to have Jared working for us:) Come see us next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a great waitress ~ her suggestions were spot on! Loved sitting outside where it's a bit quieter. I prefer sashimi to rolls, even though their rolls are good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LLinLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harney Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Harney Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing