We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lschoen6
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was clean. The kitchen was updated as well as one of the bathrooms. It was a good size for three adults and a 2 year old. I appreciated the fact that a Pack 'n Play was provided.
I would have preferred hardwood floors rather than carpet. The bed linens could be updated and perhaps more towels could be provided.
The location was great. We walked to the grocery store, Starbucks, and several different restaurants. The beach is right there! The only time we used the car was to & from the airport and to the zoo.
I'm glad we rented a condo instead of a hotel. At first I was disappointed at the small balcony and the small view of the ocean, but who really spends time on the balcony?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Linens and carpeting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill K
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Fantastic vacation”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Rented this condo from 5/28 through 6/3 for a West Coast vacation for my wife, two grown daughters, and me. (We're from PA, and my wife and daughters had never been to the West Coast.). The unit is in very good condition, clean, well-kept, and located right on the beach. Andrea was a pleasure to deal with, from booking through check-in and check-out, and was very responsive in helping to resolve a minor issue with the TV.
Lots to do and see in the area - we made several day trips to local attractions, and reserved one day for "beach time". Weather was a little chilly and the skies were overcast most days, but I'm told this is very rare for San Diego over Memorial Day weekend.
All in all, we had a great time, and I highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were very soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsiets
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring San Diego”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This condo is nice, it's clean and the location is great on Pacific Beach. The only real issue we had was with noise. This condo is very noisy at night time. Aside from hearing the ocean waves (which we love), we heard partying almost every night--loud bass and people talking until almost 3 am. The windows are original single-pane, so it seemed like every noise came through.
My boys (8,5 and 2) loved the proximity to the beach/boardwalk. There's a lifeguard station very near by and we watched a couple of rescues, as the current is pretty strong at that beach.
The kitchen was missing a few basics, if you're planning on cooking a lot-no paper towels, garbage bags or extra dish towels.
The owner is very responsive and helped when we had issues with the cable tv.
The access is easy and parking underneath the building was very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise Level
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you again for booking with us. Spring Break is a very popular time at the beach. People come from all over to have fun and the college kids are out. I am sorry that you experienced noise. We have added the missing basics in the kitchen. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
likes2tra...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“By The Sea”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely to stay at. The condo is conveniently located on the boardwalk just steps to the sand and water. The owner is very pleasant to work with. The master bedroom has a newly remodeled bathroom, with a beautiful shower. New kitchen and the living area is large and comfy. Patio does overlook the water but its a little to the right. But you still have a view. It's small but nice.
Easy access to the boardwalk, pier, shopping, and lots of restaurants. There is a washer and dryer in the common area to use. Jacuzzi and very nice sunny and large patio to sit and relax. Lots of action on the beach and boardwalk. Can be a little noisy at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small patio
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W
1 review
“Boardwalk Bungalow”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Came to San Diego on a mix of business and pleasure. The 2 bedroom/2 bath condo was very nice, clean and had all the amenities. The only criticism is the sketchy wifi, kept getting kicked off and had to sign in again. Location was great, on the boardwalk on Mission Beach within walking distance to restaurants, groceries and shops. Also located midway between San Diego and La Jolla near Balboa Park. Great beach access and secure parking in gated lot. Washer and dryer available just around the corner from the unit. Sleeps 4 comfortably, wouldn't count on sleeping on the sofa, there were no extra blankets to cover up with. Some beach chairs were available in the unit but we didn't use them so I cannot comment on those.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing