We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect end to fabulous holiday !”
other travellers have booked this property
Dine well just off the kitchen in the midst of beautiful foliage out the window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine well just off the kitchen in the midst of beautiful foliage out the window
Be in the Luxury of the Ponds and Foliage while Looking Up at the Gazebo cozy living room and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Dine well just off the kitchen in the midst of beautiful foliage out the window
Be in the Luxury of the Ponds and Foliage while Looking Up at the Gazebo
cozy living room and fireplace
The Dining Room Flows into the Kitchen. the Living room and and the Luscious Outdoor Areas
You own Private,Tropical Backyard with 6 Koi Ponds craeting a Fantasyland
Zen Lily Ponds
Kitchen filled with wine and warmth
Wine and Dine ,Read or Visit Under the Beauty of the Gazebo
Amazing windows.You can see Mountains and Palm Trees.It is between the Bedrooms
Second Bedroom, My brothers Favorite Room in the House. with a Very Comfortable Bed.and a little View of the Ocean
Another View of the Quaint. Second Bedroom  with reading area
Nice Bathroom. Clean, Bright and Large
Bright light,clean,magnifying mirror and hair dryer at your disposal
You Can See Fireworks every Night in the Summer  Outside the Bathroom Window
Fun, Comfortable Places to Hang Out Outside. Beautiful Privacy from Neighbors
just sitting near the ponds
Fully stocked Kitchen with Great Gas Stove Ready for Culinary Delights
Quiet.Spacious Bedroom A Very Comfortable Bed A ,Big Palm tree outside  the Window
Another VIew of this Bedroom with a very Spacious Closet
Plenty of Hot Water. Brush your Teeth while Looking at a bit of the Ocean
This is Your Front Door Welcome Home the Stairs go to the upstairs Bedrooms
Koi Fish Awaiting your Visit
Sit Downstairs around the Outside  Fireplace
More Outside Places to Dine, Shmooze and Relax
looking at your home from the koi ponds
The Serenity of the Koi Ponds and River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davejclar...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect end to fabulous holiday !”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From New York to San Francisco then Los Angeles to San Diego !
Beverlee's home was perfect location ideal to explore what San Diego has to offer ,a car is necessary to do this.
We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers after travelling for 8nights usings hotels it was lovely to relax in Beverlee's home from home with everything we needed and more .Beverlee is so accommodating nothing was too much trouble.
The garden is enchanting!
It was lovely to return "home"! after busy exciting fun filled days of beaches, surf, snorkelling+ swimming with sea lions ,zoo, shopping , sight seeing !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35ikm
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice secluded property with cozy private backyard”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was nicely decorated and for the most part, clean and comfortable. Two bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs, with the kitchen, dining and living - downstairs. The best features were dining area (high ceiling) and backyard/terrace with old orange trees.

A bit overpriced for the area, and a bit hot in upstairs bedrooms (no a/c on premises), but overall it's quiet, peaceful and you can have a pretty relaxing stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Backyard
Liked least: No a/c, no bathroom downstairs, steep stairs (be aware elderly and families with young children)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home and Wonderful Hostess!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First and foremost, Beverlee the owner of this beautiful private retreat is a wonderful hostess! We decided to take our family on an extended getaway over the 4th of July weekend and found this wonderful home on Flipkey. Thank God Beverlee chose us to rent her home for our getaway. Communication was easy and her response was quick. Upon arrival we instantly fell in love with her home and with Beverlee! Waiting for us in the kitchen was a beautiful bottle of wine, muffins, fruit and orange juice. Beverlee arrived soon after we got settled to show us around. The outside is nothing less than a private retreat, lush greens, trees, various sitting areas, a grill, a calming stream with a coi pond and an orange tree that she graciously allowed my grand children to pick oranges from. The inside was clean and big. Furnished with everything from pots and pans to wonderfully comfortable beds! We felt so comfortable in her home. What made this stay even more special is that Beverlee included my grandchildren in feeding the coi, she spent time with them and that is the one thing they keep talking about. On Saturday night we had a family dinner cooked by the guys and Beverlee joined us, what a lovely time we had..she is really a genuine, caring and loving person! We are so glad to have met her. Her home is close to all the major attractions, the beaches and the night life! It is in a nice neighborhood but honestly once you get in the house you forget you have neighbors because of the serene surroundings. We hope to visit again soon and this is the only place we would stay! We went during a holiday weekend and even with the rates for the holiday it was well worth every penny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beverlee, the amazing outside area and the ease of everything
Liked least: I have nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful home. We arrived in San Diego for the last leg of our trip down the coast of California. My partner and I along with our two teenage nieces (17 and 18) were travelling together and we had planned that this part of our trip would be relaxing along with time to explore San Diego without a packed itinerary. We could not have chosen a better place to do this.
Our host Beverlee is absolutely fantastic. Beverlee contacted us a few times before we arrived in California just to check in. She ask what type of drinks and snacks we wanted, and even changed her plans to ensure that she could meet us and provide an orientation to her home and San Diego. Our 18 year old niece said that she could have chatted with her for hours. I wanted to mention this because all of the reviews claim how wonderful Beverlee is! It is true! We were was amazed how she managed to connect with each one of us in a special way.
The house is amazing and the outdoor space is truly magical. We ended up spending our time, while home, outside and decided to eat at home more often because it felt good to be in such a peaceful and lovely space. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed (even boggie boards)! We were close to everything including restaurants, grocery stores, and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C K
Empire, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay last weekend. My wife and I were looking for a peaceful home near the beach that was quiet and private to get away for the weekend and this was just perfect. Beverlee made up feel welcome the moment we arrived and we were treated to complementary wine, fruit, muffins and juice.
It was very nice, clean and comfortable. The backyard is special and is very private, with lush gardens and koi ponds. You are just 2 miles from Mission Bay, where we enjoyed going for morning runs along the miles of beach paths.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Friday morning the neighbor's dog barked constantly at 6 am and woke us up.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing