We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food at last!!”

8 Elements Perfect Indian Cuisine
Ranked #1,910 of 5,481 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: USD 9 - USD 20
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I was a bit apprehensive about the food as the first hand review was not that good. But, what I found was exactly opposite. The food was good, the service was prompt. The buffet menu was pretty expansive too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shobhitmittal1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Elements, Marketing Executive at 8 Elements Perfect Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Glad you had a nice experience! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016

This restaurant gives you a quite close look & taste of the variety of dishes that are traditionally 'very' Indian. If you've been to India, you gonna like it because it's quite different from a standard Western Indian restaurant (the food as such is better than in other, Western restaurants, but still can't compete with having it in India). If you haven't been to India: don't get confused about variety and the smells -> that's part of India. Enjoy !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don_Pedro_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Elements, Marketing Executive at 8 Elements Perfect Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thanks for recommending the restaurant. We try to retain the authenticity of traditional Indian flavors and yet deliver for western taste. Glad you had a nice experience! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very unhealthy food. The food quality has be kept deteriorating and it hit bottom these days. The smell when you enter the restaurant makes you want to puke. Don't go here.

Thank SraTsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Ambience was good and the aroma of the indian cuisines were very good. Non veg had different varieties.
Dessert section too had lot of choices and delecious

Thank Manu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Elements, Marketing Executive at 8 Elements Perfect Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thanks for visiting and recommending our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We spontaneously decided to try 8 Elements one night when we were in the Mira Mesa neighborhood as we like to try different Indian restaurants. It's tucked in the back of a typical San Diego strip mall, next to an Indian grocery store.

We were seated in a spacious booth. The restaurant offers a large alcoholic drinks menu, typical Indian meat and veggie dishes, naan breads, rice and desserts. We tried the Kadai Masala and Madras Vegetable Korma. It was a little disappointing that they charged extra for the rice as many Indian restaurants include that when ordering entrees.The food however, was very flavorful and we had no complaints.

The waitress was friendly and different servers brought our meal. The time between when we ordered and when the food arrived was a little too long, however. During this wait, we entertained ourselves by watching some cricket that was playing on the numerous flat screen TVs around the restaurant.

The restaurant is a little on the large side -- I assume it's used for banquets -- it would be nice if they could section it off or fill it with more tables/plants/decor as it feels a little barn-like.

It was quite busy the night we were there, which is a good sign. Unfortunately some children were being a bit loud, but that's not the restaurant's fault, just an indication of the clientele.

Free parking in the strip mall.

If you found this review useful, please click the helpful button. Thanks. Click it. Go on! ;) Happy travels.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lwew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Elements, Marketing Executive at 8 Elements Perfect Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thanks for you review & visit! We really appreciate the time you took to try our restaurant and then to leave us a review mentioning that you had a great experience! We will definitely work on the warmth of the restaurant decor.
Thanks once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 8 Elements Perfect Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to 8 Elements Perfect Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing