We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truth in Advertising”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GJAlberta
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Truth in Advertising”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My family stayed at this condo for 10 days in August 2018. Although the weather was unusually hot and humid in San Diego, we were very comfortable and cool here.
When I look back at the posted pictures, this is EXACTLY what the condo looks like. It is clean, comfortable and well-situated with easy access to all parts of San Diego. It felt like we were only driving on residential or city streets for a few minutes before we were able to take a freeway to wherever we were going.
The neighbourhood is beautiful and eclectic. The hosts are thoughtful and helpful. Everything you need (grocery, restaurants, gas, etc.) is an easy 5 - 10 minutes away.
The bed is SOOOOO comfy. The kitchen has everything you need. The bathroom is spacious and the sitting room is large with comfortable couches. Netflix and wifi worked great.
I would HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone - whether a couple, or family or a girls' weekend away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Accommodations were beyond amazing everything you could ask for was in the unit very well kept and clean! The unit itself was close to everything that San Diego had to offer!The neighborhood was very quiet. Accessibility to the unit was easy.The transaction was simple to book the unit and my refund for the deposit was refunded in a timely manner! Great people to do business with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmarie1
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well-designed, comfortable, has-everything-you-need apartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owners have obviously thought about what looks good and works well for guests. Comfortable, stylish place, located in a wonderful neighborhood. We intend to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1967...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem all within walking distance to any where you would need to go”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Accommodations are that of what you would expect of a five start hotel with every single thing you could think of carefully and thoughtfully planned out for your stay. This particular property is 5 star all the way. The large 1 bedroom (3119) offers travelers a real sense of modern and mid century luxury in the heart of the local neighborhood. Just renovated and carefully refurbished each and every detail of this 1930's duplex maticulousy and even restored the oven back to its original state with updated features that would meet and exceed any expectations of a seasoned cook or chef but that is just my opinion. I also had the opportunity to stay in the 1 bedroom suite behind 3119 and wow - this was like staying at the W hotel and so well done and although smaller than 3119, all the added amenities made up for the loss of square footage, Secure, safe, quit and very relaxing indeed. Well done and well managed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meticulous Detail to all your needs as if you were in a five star resort
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing