We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
282
308
207
106
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
308
207
106
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay at la quintaroom was cleansea worldhard boiled eggsking suitemission valleyyogurtfree breakfastthe breakfast areaunderground parkingshopping and restaurantsconvenient locationfridge and microwavestaff was very friendly and helpfulcoffee makereasy accesschecking in
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Good, convenient location, with easy freeway access, and access to shopping and restaurants. You "get what you pay for"; it's not "new", but has been maintained adequately to justify the price being charged (although the $12 per day parking fee is unwarranted).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank zmarstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo area La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival we were told that our room was up three flights of stairs, one elevator far from room. We needed handicap accessible, the hotel staff was polite and accommodating. Our room had no tv, and the pull out couch bed was dirty. The area is very busy, next to freeway. Upside, target and shopping center about a mile away and easy to find. The area seemed safe during the day. If your looking for relaxing and nice I wouldn't stay here (we checked out after our 1st night) but if your wanting cheap and easy home base for travel, this place would work for you. Bringing children...not advised.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Elizabeth, I’ve received your review of La Quinta San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo area. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed a great weekend with family in SD and SeaWorld. Likely coming back to SD area and staying in a La Quinta hotel. The hotel was great, room was cleaned, only downfall was the breakfast, it could have been better. But overall great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nicholetteguzman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo area La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in one of the suites with our baby and dog. The room was clean and a good size. One of the lights flickered and the bathroom fan was loud, but those are minor things. And there were many choices for breakfast too. I was not a fan of design with no inner corridors having a dog, but not having rooms that open up to the parking lot made up for that. $12 a night for parking seemed very reasonable considering last year when we stayed in San Diego we paid $20 a night. The location was a little noisy being right next to the interstate, but allows for easy on and off to go places. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Heidi S.,

Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate your comments, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in San Diego!

Robert Blatt I General Manager
LQ Sea World | San Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

everything was fine. we enjoyed our vacation in San Diego area. checking in and out went was very essay. the room was neat and clean and the staff was very helpful. although it rained while we were there we still managed to enjoy ourselves.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjstheraunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear cjstheraunt,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy to know you had a 5 star experience at our La Quinta! Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service and clean and comfortable rooms in the near future!


Robert Blatt I General Manager
LQ Sea World | San Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews