We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
Ranked #219 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 5 August 2017

It was just okay. Location was good because it was easy access to the freeway and in a quiet area. Front desk wasn't always staffed as we were going in and out. I probably would choose a hotel with a better breakfast selection, even if it was continental there were no fruit choices at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank virgilsonnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope to have another opportunity so we can impress you on your future visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Never received any kitchen supplies. Hurd complaints about everything that could be complained about. Worst hotel expierence I've ever had. I recommend that you find another place. Also, read reviews and you will find many people had problems.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank briancN6196LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Brian, please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in and as per our brand standards, these items are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your and your family’s confidence in us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Pretty on the outside, but the room was dirty. No coffee maker in the room so be sure to ask for one at the desk. You may have to bring your own coffee though! Drizzle for the shower - warm water not hot. Equal to camping!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank patricialeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I was pleased that your hotel is within a few miles of my home and accepted pets. As more of our 242 condo units are termite tented I will recommend your hotel to others needing a place to stay. My stay would have been perfect if I had requested a NON handicapped room. I thought about asking to change rooms but I was already unpacked.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank W2514ZFlindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium for your visit and for sharing your comments. It is great to read that you loved our location and pet policy. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I had a two month stay in room #313. Nice view with trees. Clean and friendly - felt like home. Nice staff- quiet location- responsive to my needs. Near shops and freeway. All good! Smells a little like cigarette smoke but not too bad.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Stephanie5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location and were impressed with our courteous associates. That being said, I regret the inconvenience caused with a smoke smell in your room and have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team. We hope you will choose us again so that we make this up to you on your future visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Address: 3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego-Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Extended Stay America San Diego
Extended Stay San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing