We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The owners are awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanfront Private Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Private Patio
Ocean View Dining Room, Living Room, Deck, Sand, Ocean Ocean View Living Room, Patio, Sand and Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Oceanfront Private Patio
Ocean View Dining Room, Living Room, Deck, Sand, Ocean
Ocean View Living Room, Patio, Sand and Ocean
Ocean View Living Room with Sofa Sleeper
Living room entertainment center with 50' SMART television
Ocean View from the living room
Ocean View Large Dining Table
Large Glass Dining Table (with an ocean view)
Ocean View Full-Size Kitchen
Ocean View Full-Size Kitchen
Parking space right outside of the kitchen
Full-Size Kitchen
Convenient Parking Space
OceanFront Master Bedroom with new one-way dual pane windows
Ocean View Master Bedroom
Ocean View Master Bedroom with Ceiling Fan
Ocean View Master Bedroom with 46' SMART television
Ocean and Sand View Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with Twin Beds
Second Bedroom with Large Closet
Second Bedroom with 42' SMART Television
Second Bedroom (with pack 'n play)
Second Bedroom
Four Piece Bathroom
Bathroom With Full Bathtub and Shower
Ocean Front Private Patio/Deck
Ocean Front Private Patio/Deck
Ocean Front Patio Seating
OceanFront Patio Seating
SLOMO and guests on our Ocean Front Patio
SLOMO dines at our place
Coffee on the private ocean front patio
Beach Access directly in front of building
Perfect Sunset as seen from our patio/deck
Condo Entrance
Exterior view of our building from the sand
Dolphins passing our condo
Gorgeous waves as seen from our patio/deck
Power paraglider passes infront of our condo
Parasailing in front on our patio/deck
Surfer heading toward the water in front of our condo
Sunset as seen from our patio
Pelican diving into the water -- view from our patio
Umbrella lady passes in front of our condo twice a day
Garage with outdoor shower
Laundry facilities in the garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob M
Sedona, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The owners are awesome!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The owners have thought of every detail of this place. They had an answer for all our questions and certain kinks that came up. The condo is the perfect set-up for an awesome vacation right on the boardwalk/beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you, Bob, so much for your thoughtful words. ;-) We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to host you and your family again someday. Best wishes, Virginia and Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
1 review
“A Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our stay at the condo on the Boardwalk. The condo was awesome! We loved the location, near the water, the activity on the boardwalk patio, and the lifestyle of beach living. Thank you for sharing your home with us! We highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dolphins
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
It was our pleasure to share our home with guests who enjoy the beach as much as we do! We definitely think there's nothing better than having a place to stay right on the ocean. ;-)
We thank you for your kind recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzzzztr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beachfront Awesomeness”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The owners of the condo thought of everything.We actually brought too much of our own stuff because other places we've stayed at didn't provide the items like this condo does. It even comes with dolphins!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks Bob! It's always nice to hear that the items we provide for our condo guests are appreciated. ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location - beautiful condo!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a full week of the the July 4 holiday. The condo was clean, well-organized, and in the perfect location for a family with two kids. We appreciated the owner's organization and clear instructions on how to handle anything we might need. We rented bikes for the week and hardly had to drive anywhere. My favorite is the beachfront patio - it is the best for watching sunsets and people watching on the boardwalk. I also loved being able to send my kids out to the beach without packing up and moving everything to the beach every day. The laundry facilities are great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our condo met your needs. We, too, think it's the perfect location for enjoying the beach, people watching, sunsets, walking on the Boardwalk, bike riding and the fabulous sound of the ocean waves. ;-)

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of our place. Reviews help future guests appreciate what our condo has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillonthe...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Stop looking - this is the one!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This condo is absolutely perfect. The picture online do not do justice. The owners have thought of every convenience, including deliver menus and a bottle of wine!! I am ready to book my next trip.

I lost the address and access code, and didn't notice until 10:00 pm the night before my trip. Virginia responded to my email within minutes.

We spent the entire week on the patio people watching and enjoying the ocean. Several people walking by stopped and remarked that we had the best view on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you, Jill, for your thoughtful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to San Diego, and we are especially happy that you will be staying with us for a "THIRD" time in April of 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing