We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“not bad actually!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Ranked #153 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not bad actually!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This took me by surprise since I don't usually stay at Holiday Inns, but my hotel room (at the end of the hallway) was very quiet and clean. It was a king suite with a pull out sofa. Bathroom was big, bright, and nice. Marble countertop? Had a nice cloth bag for the hairdryer in the bathroom.

Front desk was polite and friendly.

Only downside: the maid knocked on my door at 8:15am on a Saturday to see if we wanted maid service and that woke me up.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DentistDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    54
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
19
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We recently visited San Diego and stayed at the Holiday Inn North Miramar and loved it. The hotel was clean and tidy, the hotel staff were beyond nice and helpful. The location is quiet but still very close to important tourist places. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rattat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

I went to San Diego for a conference and stayed in this Holiday Inn hotel. The front desk service team was always very friendly and helpful. I stayed on a special rate due to the conference, this rate also included breakfast. The breakfast buffet was great! (for people without a coupon, breakfast costs 9.99$) Coffee or tea to go after breakfast was included too.
I had a king size, non-smoking room, which was big and clean. It had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, TV, and hair dryer. The bathroom was big and clean.

The hotel has a gym (treatmill, elyptical) and a pool as well as jacuzzi. everything was clean and nice.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to a mall which is 15min away by car. This mall is big and has great shops! Definitely worth to visit!

The only con of the hotel was its location. San Diego downtown was 25-30 min away by car. When we took a cab from the airport to the hotel, we spend over 50$. We ended up renting a car to get our way around. The hotel is in a commercial area, so there were plenty gas stations but limited amount of restaurants. The chinese restaurant right besides the hotel wasn't very recommendable. The food was greasy and the waitress did not listen to my requests in my order.

All in all, a great hotel. Recommendable!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

If your looking for comfortable beds, good local, and reasonable cost this is your hotel. Wireless is free, staff is freindly. Other reviews complain about no free breakfast, so what it's only ten bucks and it's hot with an excellent selection of breakfast foods. The only downside to this property is the water pressure in the shower a little on the trickle side. I stay here because you are twenty minutes from everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDFAN080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Booked this hotel without knowing what it was (got it off of hot wire for a great deal). Was extremely pleased with everything about it. I should not have complained about the 'no free breakast,' because it told me right on hot wire that complimentary breakfast was not included. We were going to partake in breakfast (that you had to pay for), but we must've gotten down to the eating area too late, because they were cleaning up. We ended up going to a great diner, Keith's, across the street, so no biggie. The hotel staff was extremely friendly/helpful/kind, and the fact that there was free wine and tap beer for guests during happy hour was sweet! Would definitely come back to this place!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa
#193 of 278 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.5 km away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
0.1 km away
Quality Inn I-15 Miramar
Quality Inn I-15 Miramar
#181 of 278 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar

Property: Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Address: 9335 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126-4502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price range (per night): $159 - $298
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2007 Torchbearer Award for Service Excellence and the 2008 Quality Award, the Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar offers excellent accommodations and an attentive staff.We make traveling for business easy & convenient w/shuttle service to & from the airport (for a nominal fuel surcharge) and complimentary shuttle to companies w/in 5 miles.With complimentary high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, you can easily get your work done or check in with the family. Didn t bring your laptop? Our business center offers all your computer needs. Located in the heart of the Miramar, Mira Mesa, Kearny Mesa, & Scripps/Poway areas, we re close to many companies and organizations including MCAS Miramar, Alliant University, San Diego Sol, Northrop Grumman, MedImpact, Mitchell, Koch, Qualcomm, CACI, Caterpillar, CSC, EDS, GE, Hitachi, & Intuit.Our flexible event space will accommodate 10-150 attendees. Join us in the lounge Mon-Thurs for happy-hour from 5-7 PM.Our 155 well-appointed guestrooms feature two phone lines with data-ports, speakerphones, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. The hotel also offers an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness room. Laundry facility available on property. Join us at our new restaurant Spiral Cafe & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar Hotel San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing