We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parc Suites San Diego
Ranked #9 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We stayed here for a week during our first trip to San Diego. Kelly, with so much energy and passion for the City, was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She responded very quickly to emails, requests and accommodated our late arrival due to bad weather. She provided us with a map and recommended various hikes, restaurants, entertainment, etc. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the second floor. Several pantry necessities were available which made cooking more enjoyable. Plenty of pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups - everything for preparing light meals. Coffee on the private balcony was quaint. A view of the Coronado bridge from the living room provided a nice backdrop. The comfortable bed, plenty of beach towels available, fast wifi and secured parking made our stay enjoyable. Several reviewers mentioned that outside noise was loud which it could be, especially if you keep the windows open. We used a white noise phone app to drown it out and never had an issue. Going from the house to the Gaslamp Quarter, you will encounter homeless people as there are several shelters/missions in the area, particularly on Island and Market Streets. If you feel uncomfortable walking this route, go up to Broadway and take that to the Quarter.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, download a white noise app to ensure a restful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2014

I enjoyed my stay in Parc Suites San Diego a lot and I highly recommend anyone who visits San Diego to stay in as well... You feel like in your own home... The suites are quiet, comfy and well furnished... Everything you need for cooking or cleaning is available... WiFi is free... Bus and Trolley stations are few minutes walking from it... Interesting places of the town are also few minutes far from it... Kelly is so nice and helpful... Definitely, I'll stay in it again when I come back to San Diego... Eman from Egypt

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Eman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I did not have a car, but the transit system is excellent and easy to use, Parc Suites is close to bus and Trolley stops. The decor and the amenities are excellent. Everything I needed to cook for myself. Kelly is great and showed me some of the highlights of San Diego. The Suites are centrally located and in a fairly quiet neighbourhood. There are benches and chairs around the property to enjoy sitting outside. If I come back to San Diego I would definitely stay again and will recommend it to anyone I know who is travelling to San Diego.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The appeal was a week stay in a quiet, clean, and accessible setting. It lived up to this fully. The charm of the away from town place with a kitchen and reduced city stimulation worked for my purposes after a day of meetings and a need for rest. I was on foot. Which proved to be a workable challenge. My meeting was on the waterfront, 2 1/2 miles away. From the apartment the timing of walking was 25 to 30 minutes. The tram (a few blocks away) took 35 to 45 minutes due to the wait and walks from station to meeting. The walk should really be done in the daylight. It traverses the community of homes all of which require security gating and street isolation because the highway (I-5 overpass) and the adjacent areas have a mixture of warehouses and homeless persons scattered along the way. There were no negative encounters yet it is sketchy. I took the tram when returning later at night. The walk was good exercise yet far enough to favor looking closer in towards the downtown region when I return. The staff (Kelley) proved helpful and open as an advocate for enjoying the San Diego area.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bryce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I love staying at Parc Suites when I’m in San Diego.

Each unit is a little different, but from what I’ve seen they are freshly remodeled, impeccably clean, with new appliances and a fairly modern style. There’s wifi, cable, and everything you need to cook and clean with.

Location: it’s about a 10 minute walk from the heart of downtown (Gaslamp District), 10 minute drive to the airport, 5 minutes drive to Balboa Park (museums, zoo, golf, tennis etc)… and it’s located in a quiet family neighborhood. If you walk downtown, you will cross a bridge where you may occasionally see a homeless person. If you just don’t want to deal with that, you can drive and park downtown for around $10.

I would absolutely stay here again. I don’t typically leave reviews but in this case I’d feel bad not doing so… even though part of me wants to keep this a secret so it’s not overbooked… Kelly & staff have gone above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
7.3 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#9 of 286 in San Diego
1,968 reviews
7.9 km away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
14 km away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Best Western Mission Bay
Best Western Mission Bay
#106 of 286 in San Diego
666 reviews
19.7 km away
The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla
3 km away
Found Hotel San Diego
Found Hotel San Diego
#5 of 33 in San Diego
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites San Diego

Address: 2245 K St, San Diego, CA 92102-2901
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish you could take the comforts of home with you on your next vacation to San Diego without breaking the bank? Now you can with Parc Suites, your home away from home! Parc Suites Luxury Boutique Hotel is a Victorian Villa, lovingly and painstakingly converted into one of the most unique and comfortable lodging facilities within a minute of downtown San Diego. You will be a 5 minute drive from Coronado Island’s white sand beaches, world famous Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, world class golf courses, San Diego Airport and much more. Parc Suites is in the ideal location to experience all of San Diego’s many wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parc Suites San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing