We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Victorian Vacation Home in Modern San Diego!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parc Suites San Diego
Ranked #9 of 33 San Diego B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Parc Suites. We rented the 2 bedroom place which was located off 22nd street, just a 5 min drive into the Gaslamp district or a $6 taxi drive. We arrived at the house where we were told to pick up key/paperwork and it turned out that was also the house we would be staying at. They rented the whole upper floor. It had its own entrance separate from the bottom where their office is located (We never saw them there after we met them). The house was charming, built in the late 1800’s but remodeled with modern Kitchen, bathrooms, huge Flat Screens, and surround sound.

We loved the kitchen, granite counter tops, brand new stainless steel refrigerator, 6 burner oven, microwave, coffee maker and 6 bar stools where we sat and ate all our meals on the counter. It was perfect for our 3 night stay. We even brought our own bbq grill and grilled outside in the yard. We cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner there and saved so much money doing so.

Since there were 6 of us and only 2 bedrooms, we brought our own air mattress and one couple slept in the living room, with all the windows open, the cool air was all we needed. Even during the day, no AC is needed. There are so many windows throughout the place. We just opened every single window to allow the cool fresh air in. The only thing I would recommend to the owners was to add screens to the kitchen window since flies come in. The other 2 rooms have foam mattresses. One of the beds had a bed frame that was super squeaky when you move on the bed.

The place has 2 bathrooms with two showers. Both bathrooms have been remodeled. The living room was very large and spacious. We loved the huge I believe 55” flat screen, there was also one near the kitchen wall so you can watch tv as well in that room.

Overall, great stay, we plan to stay here again since we come every year as a group to catch the Dodgers when they are in town. Way cheaper then hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D-M-Estrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

I wanted to say thank you to Nikki and Kelly who were most helpful and accommodating.
First off, the only thing I wish was better was the putting range, I would have preferred a full size golf course , but none the less I could still play golf. I was most impressed with the up and coming area how it's being restored back to the 1900's the Victorian houses have so much character. I enjoyed my daily stroll to the Convention Center in the Gaslamp area
and was able to walk it in 20 minutes or less. I left my car parked on the street and decide to walk downtown daily. The hotel accommodations were way more then I expected for the price really. I was grateful that I didn't have to stay in a cookie cutter hotel ! I love the bed, the updated quality furnishings and amenities.
thanks again I will return in the near Future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

A very nice place to stay. Sad to leave, it is like home away from home. I would rent this place out by the month if I lived in San Diego. Everything I could want, and they even took me grocery shopping right when I got in, which was a real treat!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Cindy739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in a studio suite for five nights. Overall, it was a great value ($89/night) for a downtown location. The room we stayed in had been recently renovated and had many nice, high quality finishings. However, there were a few things we didn't like about our stay. First, the surrounding neighborhood isn't considered a good part of town - so, it's not some place you want to take a leisurely stroll in. And, there's nothing really within walking distance. Second, free off-street parking was available in the rear via an alley. However, it was secured with a manually locked fence, which was a bit of nuisance. There was one night that no spots were available so we had to park on the street, which made us uneasy as we had a rental and the neighborhood was questionable. There's also a lot of homeless in the area (hence the fence). Lastly, the bed was a memory foam mattress, which we had never slept in before. While my boyfriend liked it, I just didn't feel as rested. Some of the amenities that came in handy were the onsite laundry facilities, DVR/cable TV, Wi-fi (free but somewhat slow) and the kitchen.

Room Tip: For extended stays, I recommend the one bedroom over the studio as there's more living area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank missmumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

~Parc Suites in Downtown San Diego was a great choice for my business/pleasure getaway. My room-apartment had the most comfortable bed with cool breezes wafting in from the many windows, and fabulous kitchen for cooking and entertaining. The property is always kept in immaculate condition, and using the on-site laundry was extremely convenient. It's hard to put a finger on the great feel of the place, as it merges both old boutique ambiance with modern furnishings. I felt the relaxation of privacy in my suite, yet also the effortless access to all things San Diego, including the city farmer's markets beaches, and sites. I had a great time exploring the restaurants in downtown ( I consider myself a 'foodie' and wanted to take full advantage) just a minute down the hill, and also being close to Coronado Island for more restaurants and beaches!~

Room Tip: I loved staying on the 3rd level~ great window views and breezes which is nice during the San Diego...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Old Town Inn
#9 of 286 in San Diego
1,943 reviews
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego Bay Downtown
Ocean Beach
Ocean Villa Inn
Ocean Villa Inn
#166 of 286 in San Diego
353 reviews
Found Hotel San Diego
#5 of 33 in San Diego
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites San Diego

Address: 2245 K St, San Diego, CA 92102-2901
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range: $103 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish you could take the comforts of home with you on your next vacation to San Diego without breaking the bank? Now you can with Parc Suites, your home away from home! Parc Suites Luxury Boutique Hotel is a Victorian Villa, lovingly and painstakingly converted into one of the most unique and comfortable lodging facilities within a minute of downtown San Diego. You will be a 5 minute drive from Coronado Island’s white sand beaches, world famous Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, world class golf courses, San Diego Airport and much more. Parc Suites is in the ideal location to experience all of San Diego’s many wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parc Suites San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing