We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,582)
Filter reviews
3,583 results
Traveller rating
1,309
989
672
377
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
989
672
377
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission baygordon berryfire pitsea worldpool areatennis courtsold townbay viewbeautiful propertyfamily vacationrental carnice poolla jollaacquaconciergetowerconference
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 3,583 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Overall this property is fine. But very overpriced for the quality of the hotel. The property is very old and need lots of updating. Our bathroom had cracks in the wall and paint peeling. One of the electrical plugs in the bathroom didn’t work. The light in our patio stayed on all night with no way to turn it off.
For $350 a night I expected much more polish. I would stay here again but only if I got a super good deal. Otherwise, way too expensive for what you get.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank producermelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSDResort, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello producermelanie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us and we genuinely appreciate your feedback. We will be sharing your feedback with our staff as we continue to enhance our guest experience.

All the best,
Michael Feeley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Overall, hotel is not horrible. Housekeeping staff work hard and service was decent. Beds were clean and actually very comfortable. Water pressure was weak and the temperature was never quite hot enough (although not cold). I stayed here with my wife for a work conference. We had room 309 in the semi-view bay view building. Room was on second floor. I think you pay for the view and the location.

Listen, any hotel room where you can glimpse water is not bad. Could this hotel benefit from a refurbishment? YES. Is it the worst hotel/Hilton I have stayed at? No.

If you can, stay at the Hyatt Mission Bay - for not much of a price difference you get a better view and are much closer to the beach.

Having said this - this property also sits close to a nice park and lagoon. I saw a lot of folks walking in the morning which is nice.

For the money, I would not stay here again but not bad for a conference.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank eeshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSDResort, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello eeshell,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your recent stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy some of our amenities while you were here for your conference. Our team appreciates that you took notice of how hard they work. We strive to make everyone's stay a memorable one. You'll be happy to hear that we begin a refurbishment of our property towards the end of this year! Hopefully we see you again once our upgrades are finished.

All the best,
Michael Feeley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is located in a beautiful area, but is very pricey for the type of room you get. $40 a night to park your car. $64 for a resort fee. The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The rooms were clean but old. Smelled musty. In need of better insulation for sound. Parking near the room was hard to find. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 7:45 am! Definitely put up your do not disturb sign. Swimming pool is very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank triplover0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMissionBay, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear triplover0921:

Thank you for taking the opportunity to pass along feedback on your recent stay with us. We genuinely appreciate any feedback we can get as this allows us to grow as a hotel. We will be sharing your feedback with our staff as we continue to enhance our guest experience.

All the best,

Christopher Medina I Front Office Manager
HILTON SAN DIEGO RESORT & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great location. Amazing staff. Stayed in the garden view room and it was awesome. We also rented a jet ski and the staff there was super helpful. Can’t wait to go back. The food was also delicious at the pool, room service and olives

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSDResort, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello alexandralentini,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. It is great to hear that you had such a good time while you were here. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Michael Feeley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A wonderful resort with tons of outdoor activities, such as beach volleyball, firepits, jogging trail, pools, tennis, etc. Clean facility, and friendly staff. Easy access to the bay, trail, and parks.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Szilvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSDResort, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Szilvia R,

It is great that you got to take advantage of a number of the activities we offer here on property during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
Michael Feeley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews