We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
433
94
28
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
94
28
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer pong bon fire super close to the beach hostel offers daily activities free breakfast short walk to the beach sunset cliffs bunk beds perfect location bars and restaurants enjoyed my stay clean rooms mission beach la jolla ob dorm
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I came for the weekend to get some sunshine and take a break from my busy life. Once your here, you just don't want to leave. I highly recommend this hostel as it has awesome staff, activities and facilities. You don't have to worry if your travelling solo as lots of other people are too! You will make so many friends! On Wednesdays there is a big market on the street with all kinds of delicious foods that even I managed with all my food intolerances to find dinner and dessert. The beach is so close to the hostel and the weather has been amazing!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desireeg251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Great location in beach town. 10 min drive into downtown. Nice beach. Lots of little places to eat and shop and microbreweries. Hostel was hip, clean and very secure. Beach bon fire organized with hostel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Love,love, love this place! Stayed here four years ago and was happily surprised as I came back this year, cause this time it was even better. Perfect location, great staff and cosy interior. This place has it all!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarah_jerngren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Best hostel I've stayed in to date. originally brooked for 3 nights and ended up staying 7 because we had so much fun and made so many friends here. Staff were great and the rooms and common areas were spotless. Will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ynot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great stuff, super friendly and helpful, super Breakfest, next to the beach, free shuttles, cool activities, the hostel looks young and pretty, the only negative thing is that there is sand on the floor and it is really far to arrive to city center/especially in weekend and after 7pm. But great for people that looking for beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lihiayalon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews