We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
431
93
28
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
93
28
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer pongbon firesuper close to the beachdaily activitiesfree breakfastshort walk to the beachsunset cliffsbunk bedsperfect locationbars and restaurantsenjoyed my stayclean roomsmission beachla jollaobdormusb
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I like immediately this hostel, very close to the beach and any amenities. The receptioners are available and friendly, you have access to a lot of services and most of them for free. There are a lot of young people and the hostel organizes several activities everydays such as party, city visits and bonfires. Maybe the room size is the only possible observation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcobL8677RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The property was very clean and there were plenty of bathrooms (never had to wait) and breakfast was great. The staff was extremely helpful. I rented bikes there it was inexpensive. The staff told me the routes and I got to enjoy a beautiful ride from Ocean Beach to La Jolla. The events the hostel had included on fire and pub crawl and the staff or awesome and fun to hang out with. I guess we're awesome I met people from Holland South Korea Argentina and Holland. After 3 days I made friendships with some. I highly recommend USA hostels in Ocean Beach

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 601richmondw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

First time in a hostel and really enjoyed how friendly everyone was and how easy the staff made everything.

I was only staying one night, but they were very accommodating with allowing me to check my bags behind the counter in the morning before checking in and the afternoon after checking out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 500clarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I was only there one night but everyone was so friendly! They let me store my bag when I went to the beach for the day and then also let me take a shower when I picked my bag up. I'll definitely be staying here again in the future!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 492lid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Excellent hostel, very good location, nice parties and people, good rooms and attentive staff !!!
I advise anyone who wants to stay in san diego, pardo de la jewelry, pacific beach and tijuana.
Only lack of air conditioning and arrangement with some parking
The rest all very good
O restante tudo muito bom

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estevampedrohenrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews