We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment - beautifully furnished”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
baxfam201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant apartment - beautifully furnished”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We recently stayed at G Street Apartment in San Diego. While is was a little out of town this was not a problem as we had hired a car for our 3 day stay. The apartment was so well presented with beautiful furnishings, great beds and amazing kitchen. It also had a laundry which came in useful. While we didn't get to lounge around the pool is did look fabulous. Our teenage son did make good use of the well fitted gym.
Overall it was clean, spacious and we are so glad we chose this option over a standard hotel room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
1 review
“Great contemporary condo. Sketchy location”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked this condo for a 3 night stay while we attended a convention. We rented a two bedroom, 2 bath unit as we were 2 couples traveling together. The location is farther from the convention center than we expected, and the neighborhood is "in transition." I would not feel comfortable walking around at night. We witnessed a drug bust in the grocery store directly across the street. Thankfully we had a car. The unit was very well equipped with kitchen utensils, plates and glasses. There was also a washer dryer in the unit. The roof top patio is fabulous. Wish we could have spent more time there. There's also a very nice pool. The check-in/out procedures are VERY specific and easy to follow. We really enjoyed the condo option over a hotel. Convention hotels are super expensive in San Diego. The condo was much cheaper with better amenities. However this location is far from the convention center. I would definitely use Stay Alfred again, but I would do more homework on the location and distance from tourist areas.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JENIN17
1 review
“City stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a great place to stay once you are inside the apartment. Outside are a lot of homeless people in tents and a bit inconvenient having to park on the street before getting parking permit. Inside the grounds and amenities are very nice. Apartment was comfortable and adequately stocked although could use a few more towels. Upon arrival we did encounter a broken beer bottle on the floor. The permanent residencents were friendly and helpful when using the elevator or locating the gym etc.. overall I would stay again pretty good value for the city experience. Albertsons is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatkidfro...
Saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“very nice stay!”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The communication at the start was a little concerning, as they said we weren't completely booked and they had to verify. A couple of days later we received more messages and I had to send them a copy of my id. After that we were confirmed. SO it doesn't look like this could be booked quickly.
When we arrived, the instructions were fairly good and we got in pretty quick. The condo was very nicely appointed, two good sized bedrooms, one with ensuite, and the kitchen/living room nice although not real big and no real room to sit when the pullout was open.
The gym was fantastic with separate cardio and strength areas and a small pool and hottub with excellent patio furniture. Very nice grill areas with room for a group and some nice sitting areas downstairs as well.
There is a pricey cleaning charge, so great value for a few days, but not be as good for a shorter stay.
The area seems somewhat sketchy with lots of homeless, but that seems quite common in downtown SD

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The new clean look and feel
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry h
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in centre of San Diego”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

i would 100% recommend this apartment it is in a perfect location in San deigo. There were 5 of us staying here in our late 20s there was plenty of space and a great pool, gym, hot tub and rooftop area with BBQ that we were able to use.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing