We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for what we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shana N
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for what we wanted”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was exactly what we wanted when we were looking for a vacation rental! It had just enough space for the 7 people we traveled with. It's right next to the grocery store. There's gated parking and lots of security measures to make you feel very safe. The surrounding area isn't the greatest, but you are so close to everything that it doesn't matter. The apartment was clean and decorated very nicely (cheaply decorated, but it's cute). My one complaint was that the sheets were SO incredibly uncomfortable. I feel like they are disposable or something. I mean, they are the worst of the worst. Bring or buy your own and you'll have a much better sleep! The bed was comfortable, however, and the fact that there was a washer and dryer and dish washer made life that much better. WAY better than a hotel stay for sure!! And well worth the money. Will use this company again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: The sheets are AWFUL and scratchy. It made it very hard to sleep at night to be honest.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bige421a
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This property was great.We were delighted to find that the unit was clean and nice. I traveled with my girlfriend and four kids. There was plenty of room for all of us. Grocery store was right next door so that was convenient. Neighborhood had quite a few homeless camps around the different streets but the building is secure. I was fine walking to the store but I wouldn't walk around with my family. Besides the homeless everything else was close. The company was great to work with also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the unit and location to freeways
Liked least: Homeless in the area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B
Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great Condo!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent Condo in a great Location!!! Love all of the sites that you can walk to. Great pool/hot tub and used the bbq area.. Would recommend this place to all my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, walkable to Convention Centre area”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is very well appointed and comfortable. Its three bedrooms are a good size, one with en suite, two others share a bathroom. The open plan kitchen/living area is spacious and works well; the kitchen is well equipped and everything except the dishwasher worked. Unfortunately it was not mended even though someone came to look at it. There is a large and good food market just next door. There is a parking space provided and wifi.
There are all mod cons, washer, drier, hairdryers etc. It is about 15 minutes walk from the Convention Centre, the metro not being useful for this journey.
The area is up and coming, but unfortunately there are many apparently homeless people who camp near the library, but they are not threatening, just without a home. As a single woman, I did not feel unsafe walking back and forth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyl5020...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great weekend, great time in San Diego, and loved the condo. Everything was clean like brand new, it was convenient, the kitchen was well stocked and had all the modern conveniences, nice balcony, and good view of downtown San Diego. We loved being in the heart of the city, and having a grocery store in walking distance. Our only problem was that we had 2 cars and parking the 2nd car downtown was a nightmare (we even had a fender bender because of this) and we didn't understand why there isn't another transponder so that we could have used both parking spaces that came with the condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing