We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thiefs work at this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Carthage, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thiefs work at this hotel!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Stayed at this hotel 2 days while my daughter had a volleyball tournament at Topeka. When we came back to the hotel the first evening, my small velvet jewelry case had been stolen. The manager was did not come in when I filed the police report, and did not make any attempt to see me, until I was persistent the next evening. (I told him--I had to return back to Missouri & would not have another opportunity to come back). It took him over a week to do interviews with his staff. On the day the theft occured---the maids went in and out of my room 5 TIMES!!! Over 2 weeks later, they found the jewelry case with a few items left in it. A diamond ring, an elegant necklace, and ear rings were taken. I had always been so trusting of hotels in the past. This was a painful way to learn from this experience. I will NEVER trust any hotel staff ever again. The ring had such sentimental value, I will always regret staying there. The Topeka Police was of no help either!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
4 Thank MOAnnCarthage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubhouse66615, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
The General Manager spoke with the guest by phone within 10 minutes of the guest reporting this incident to the front desk. We immediately began an investigation following established procedures including full involvement and cooperation with local law enforcement. We kept in contact with the guest up to the point all investigative material was turned over to the Police Department at the conclusion of our investigation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    172
    45
    19
    21
See reviews for
178
119
24
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Room was clean. In October 2009, they are remodeling and the lobby was a mess. The outside area looked like it would be nice in the summer, except there were leaves and dead plants everywhere in the fall. Needed a good picking up. Okay place to stay; good value for money. We are very picky about non smoking rooms, and this one was fine.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scotlandtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubhouse66615, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
All rooms, suites and the lobby were refurbished in the fall of 2009. We work daily to maintain the property at a very high level, which includes an ongoing landscaping plan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at the Club House Inn over Easter weekend. We have stayed there several times before but this is my first review. I am writing now because I almost didn't book the room because of some of the comments that have recently been posted. The place is nice and clean and our room was fine. The bed was comfortable and we didn't have any issues with maintenance problems. The little get together in the evening with free drinks and snacks is great. The breakfast is hot and much better than most of the free breakfasts we have experienced in the past elsewhere. The only negative was the staff wasn't overly friendly. They were not rude but didn't seem to like their jobs much. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3pugluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubhouse66615, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the many amenities we offer, such as our manager's reception and hot breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We just spent the night at Clubhouse Inn. Having stayed there in the past, we expected a great room, but we were wrong! First, we were sent to a room on the far back side of the hotel on the highway side. I am not sure why we were sent so far from the front desk, lobby, and breakfast area as the hotel was not full. They moved us to poolside, across the hall, which was better as far as noise, but that was the extent of the improvement. The room was dingy looking, the beds were ancient and not comfortable. The sheets were old and not crisp. They claim to have recently updated the rooms, but the updates only extend to the bathroom and were very nice, but needed a good cleaning. (tile grout and corners of floor) The worst thing was the heat. It was like an oven. We turned it to 60 degrees and it was still hot. Also, we felt the price was out of line.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — The room was in dire need of renovations.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank whomeIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubhouse66615, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you for your response. All rooms, suites and lobby were refurbished in the fall of 2009 offering our guests a very comfortable updated & refreshed room and lobby environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2008

We booked a suite, but what we got was bigger than what we expected! We found a large living room/dining room, with a kitchenette, then a hallway with a king size bedroom and huge bathroom (which had a jacuzzi!)

The living room had a pull out couch for the kids and we had the bedroom. The room was a great value and so spacious!

To top it off the breakfast was great:)

  • Liked — The big room!
  • Disliked — Not much, there were a few paint chips on bathroom door, but everything else was awesome!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bistromomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
515 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
488 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#6 of 32 in Topeka
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
7.0 km away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#5 of 32 in Topeka
360 reviews
7.0 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka

Property: Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Address: 924 SW Henderson Rd, Topeka, KS 66615-3841
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#2 Business Hotel in Topeka
#4 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price range (per night): $113 - $173
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing