We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southern Hospitality at it's Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality at it's Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I am fortunate to be able to accompany my husband who works for Toyota. We have stayed at this hotel several times while he is on business travel. I can't say enough good things about this place so I'll just sum it it up stating that the staff makes you feel like family. Miss Annie who is over breakfast (kicthen) is just an angel and always has a smile and kind word to start your day. She goes out of her way to make sure you are taken care of. One of the eariler posters nailed it when they bragged on her sausage gravy, (my favorite and she knows it) She found out that we were going to be here this week and Monday morning gravy was served. She is a sweetheart.
All the staff here are amazing. The hotel is new and very tastefully decorated in modern design. It's just a couple of minutes from the mall, dining, and just about anything else you need or want. If I had one complaint is would be that the beds are so comfortable that it makes it hard getting out of them..(meaning you won't want too!). :-) Overall I have to give this Hampton a 5. Great job guys!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. We hope to see you again when you travel back to Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    87
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
147
74
19
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sewanee, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Friendly staff recommended local restaurant that was outstanding. Breakfast by Miss Anna (don't miss her sausage gravy) is the best ever at a Hampton. Rooms well laid out and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0amm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear you mentioned them in your review! It will certainly be shared with them. Thank you from all of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Nice, new hotel near stores, shopping.
Hotel staff was great. Rooms, etc. great given the fresh, new facility.
Pricey.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

The hotel is new and the rooms are modern, clean and nicely decorated. The front desk and breakfast staff are really friendly. Has a good fitness room too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Overall this hotel was nice. The lobby looked and smelled nice and new, and the rooms were nice. The bathroom was also very nice and spacious. My room was also very quiet.

The one issue I had was the room did not have a comfortable chair to sit in, to watch TV. I asked the front desk if this was normal, and they said it was. This is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where I was forced to sit in a desk chair to watch TV. They should seriously consider buying some upolstered chairs with ottomans for the rooms.

The front desk staff, and the staff at the free breakfast, were very nice and helpful. Since I was visiting for business, I was always up quite early, I always arrived for breakfast before the posted breakfast hours, and they let me and my workmates grab something anyway.

On Mondays to Wednesday each week they had a small food offering in the breakfast area from 5-7PM. The first day they had pizza which was pretty good. The other days it was some unforgettable deep fried something or other. I stayed at the Courtyard in Tupelo and they had a much nicer offerring in the late afternoon.

Overall it was a good experience and close to many restaurants and shopping, but I may have to think about whether this hotel is right for me due to the in-room seating.
I wouldn't let this stop anyone else from staying here. Overall it was an enjoyable experience and the hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosetoffeetoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
We are glad to hear you liked our hotel and we will take your ideas about the chair up at our next meeting. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
3.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Address: 1116 Carter CV, Tupelo, MS 38804-9306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price range (per night): $169 - $239
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing Hotel Tupelo
Hampton Inn And Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing