We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
612
690
177
68
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
690
177
68
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium roomquincy marketstate streetfaneuil hallexposed brickgreat locationthe north endblack roseaquarium stopno windowfreedom trailcity viewblue lineboutique hotelstereo systemdvd playerlong wharf
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I spent one night here and it was fine for what I needed. The room was neat and clean with a good flat panel TV with loads of cable channels, even HBO. The bed was a little soft for my taste. The biggest drawback was the lack of an on site restaurant, but there are plenty of places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a street side room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel last week! Everyone was helpful and polite, the room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. And it was steps away from Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market! Would definitely stay here again the next time we're up in Boston!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

You won't believe how beautiful this hotel is! The rooms are tastefully furnished in designer style; the bathrooms are particularly nice. The lobby is very pleasant, with four computers for guests to use. The staff is unfailingly pleasant and very helpful. You're across the street form a subway station (two stops to the airport), and very close to all the major attractions. All this for a very, very good price. Top ratings all around.

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook interior courtyards (very pleasant ones). I understand that you can request rooms with a harbor view. My courtyard room was great, but you might prefer the harbor view. The room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I have been staying at the Harborside Inn for a number of years when I am in Boston on business. The location is great being situated close to the airport, harbor and downtown high rises. The Harborside is not a full service hotel like a Hyatt or Marriott so don't expect all the extras like a restaurant or gym. However, the Harborside can be a great value. If you are looking for hotel with a clean and comfortable room in a great location at a reasonable price then the Harborside may be for you. They have recently upgraded the lobby and provide complimentary coffee and computers in the lobby. The front desk is typically staffed by pleasant college students (or recent graduates) who are helpful and efficient. The Harborside is located near pubs and restaurants so finding a place to eat is easy.

Overall, the Harborside Inn has the feel of small European hotel. The rooms are comfortable but not large or lavishly appointed. The bathrooms have been upgraded with a modern feel but most have showers not bath tubs. The bathrooms can be small in certain rooms. Still, the hotel is good value and I hope to be able to stay for a couple of days and sight see in Boston in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The Harborside Inn is a boutique hotel in a great location in downtown Boston. The rooms are not lavish, but they are clean and have everything you need for a comfortable and efficient stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Within easy walking distance of most of Boston's historic sights, restaurants and pubs. A hotel gem in downtown Boston!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerniePekor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews