We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 April 2012

i have stayed here many times over the years and have always had god experiences. Room was clean. Front desk friendly. 35th floor with a great view of the river, and Fenway Park in the distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place and your thank you for your continued patronage...we truly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,927)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,905 - 2,909 of 3,927 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

I travel routinely and experience the ups and downs that go with this lifestyle. Recently, while in Boston, a city blackout occurred that lasted for several days. I was in this Westin Hotel and decided to go to bed early as nothing was open due to the blackout, and thought for sure that in the early morning everything would be back to normal. Well it was still a blackout in the morning, but the hotel staff worked wonders to minimize our pain by providing Glow lights, Flashlights and even a warm meal in the morning to get you going. Service way above what I was expecting considering the situation. Under usual circumstances, this hotel is a 5+ star experience. Three weeks later, I was back and the service manager, Halina Terajewicz recognized I was a repeat from the dark side and had my room upgraded and a special thank you for returning gift in my room. It is never ideal to be away from home, but if you are in Boston, this hotel and its staff are second to none.

Room Tip: Although surrounded by water, the north side of the hotel has spectacular view of the city and water...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ppiatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place! I am delighted you were able to stay with us, and even more appreciative that you did not check out and gave us the chance to at least make a difficult situation somewhat bearable. In fact I probably ran into you at some point as I was in and around the lobby for the duration of the black out. It was frustrating as we could not get info on when and how the power would come back, but out of terrible situations comes great ideas. Because of this extended black out we have been able to identify some essentials that need to be on emergency power and some non-essentials that don't, and hoepfully should we ever be faced with this type of power outtage again, we should be even more prepared. We are most proud of our employees and the level of service they provide...and Halina is no exception. She is truly a Gem and we are lucky to have her...but all the employees are loyal to the Westin Copley Place and to the guests that come through our doors and that is 99% of the battle... Once again thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location in Boston. My daughter and I walked to Newbury Street to eat and shop. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff throughout the hotel was helpful and friendly. We walked only two blocks to catch the T train and go for a tour of Boston University. The hotel is also connected to a mall with shops and restaurants. Once you get here, you don't need your car.

Room Tip: Above the 12th floor gives you great views of Boston.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place! I am delighted you and your daughter were able to stay with us during your recent trip to Boston. We are most proud of our employees and the level of service they provide...they are loyal to the Westin Copley Place and to the guests that come through our doors and that is 99% of the battle...I can't agree with you more on our location. We have the most ideal location in Boston for virtually everything you would like to see and do in Boston. We would love to have you come back again soon. Once again thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Thanks to the staff at Westin Copley Place for giving us a great stay at this fine hotel. Everybody is extremely friendly and forthcoming in the hotel. They seem genuinely interested and want to sort out the few problems that might occur. I needed an extra fridge for my medicine. It was ready and installed in less than 15 minutes from my request. At no extra charge, off course.
WCP is located near to perfect in Boston. Close to sights, transportation and with direct indoor access to two interconnected giant malls. That way everything fits in.
Our room was spacious, clean and with a fast wifi service. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't offer free wifi in the rooms which brings it down to four stars. That is not okay for a modern business hotel in the new millennium.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteenKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place! I am delighted you were able to stay with us during your recent trip to Boston. We are most proud of our employees and the level of service they provide...they are loyal to the Westin Copley Place and to the guests that come through our doors and that is 99% of the battle... I hear you about the internet in the guest rooms and unfortunatley this is a brand initiative that my hope will be adjusted in the near future...I think you will find the same or similar in our competitive set like the Marriott and the Sheraton. We would love to have you come back again soon. Once again thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Always a great experience at the Westin Copley in the heart of Boston -- outstanding views (always an upgrade for Platinum members), phenomenal location and a staff that is extremely attentive to needs. It's the one hotel that always feels like "home" to me. Amazing experience each and every time. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you have status, request an upgrade to a mini-suite with amazing views of the city.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

WOW to be thought of as your home away from home is truly an honor and thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place! I am delighted you were able to stay with us during your recent trip to Boston. We are most proud of our employees and the level of service they provide...they are loyal to the Westin Copley Place and to the guests that come through our doors and that is 99% of the battle... We would love to have you come back again soon. Once again thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,351 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,852 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#50 of 84 in Boston
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $289 - $1,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing