We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,998)
Filter reviews
8,998 results
Traveller rating
4,136
2,779
1,235
548
300
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,136
2,779
1,235
548
300
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston cream pie freedom trail last hurrah parker house rolls great location historical hotel rooms are small deluxe room an older hotel within walking distance historic boston quincy market central location faneuil hall the north end valet parking beacon hill
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 8,998 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Main Lobby is very well kept... rooms comfortable and clean. We found the food experience at the hotel to be poor. Breakfast buffet quality was poor.. Room service was good. We needed a late check out but this was not possible... you got the sense that they did not want to accommodate...

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank ronitf933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Had to use Hotel for conference. Would not pick this hotel for my return visit to BOS. Base boards around entire guest room coated in dust and some falling off.

Bed is exceptional
Service and staff are excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Our family of five stayed in an “Executive Room”. It had two queen beds & a pull-out sofa. We were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness of room 338. It was clean and smelled fine. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The location was great, being right off the Freedom Trail and a short walk to Long Wharf, Faneuil Hall and Boston Commons. We loved the clean, spacious work-out facility in the basement as well as a gift shop that features a Starbucks and authentic little Boston Creme Pies.
The only complaint was my husband thought the beds were too soft and could not sleep. That is the only reason I did not give five stars.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 23gretchenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

We’re very glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This hotel has an amazing history of guests, events and staff: Mark Twain, Charles Dickens, the Kennedy's as hosts, and a bus boy who became known as Malcolm X. A great location in the heart of Boston. We walked the entire freedom trail from here. The lobby is beautiful and the staff were all very nice. But, the rooms look tired. Furniture and fixtures in our room were warn and dated. The tub and the rest of the bathroom needs serious replacement. I hope they invest in this property soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The Parker House has great bones. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are nicely & traditionally appointed. We were fortunate to stay in a spacious suite, with views along two streets. When I entered the bathroom immediately upon arrival I found that the sink was dirty. Furthermore, when I pulled up the toilet seat lid there was a hair on the seat itself. This made me question how clean the rest of the room was. Not a good feeling! I've stayed here before without anything like this happening, so I'd like to think it was an unfortunate fluke.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elventhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

We certainly apologize for not providing you with a perfectly clean room and appreciate receiving your feedback. We’ll do better next time and hope you’ll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews