We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
54josephi...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped for !”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for 10 nights in November 2016. Prior to booking Daniel our host was extremely helpful responding promptly to any questions we might have about the appartment or the Boston area. The appartment looks exactly like the photos if not even better. I love brown stone buildings and loved walking through the beautiful front door each day. We didn't use the kitchen to cook as there were plenty of eating establishments on our door step. The flat was spotless and the bed comfortable and the temperature was fine for us throughout our stay. Although the building is old we had piping hot water whenever we needed it and a modern bathroom with a good shower. We made use of the local info Daniel had left in the appartment about transportation and places to eat. We walked everywhere as the weather was lovely but transportation links are near by. You will be living in a leafy residential area, we loved it, no noisy hotel rooms banging or room service. We sometimes heard footsteps from the room above but this really wasn't intrusive. We had a couple of questions during our stay and once again Daniel replied very quickly. We arrived late at night but there is a lock box for the keys which was very easy to use. Daniel also let us leave our cases in the appartment on checkout day until we were ready to leave Boston. Check out the nearby bakery and Stella a restaurant we ate in a few times. Portions were big but they happily let us have one main meal between us. We loved Boston and we loved our brownstone home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely fiat in a beautiful building
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for such a great review, it was nice to hear that you had a great stay in Boston and enjoyed the apt! Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebble8
Moundsville
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautifully restored and updated 1850 townhouse. Well furnished with careful attention to every amenity in kitchen and bathroom. We felt very much at home. Would definitely rent here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandLthei...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden gem in Boston”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Dan's place is a perfect hideaway in a quiet, tree-lined street in an historically interesting neighbourhood with excellent public transport connections and easy walking everywhere - there is even a map provided for the easiest and quickest way to walk to the Prudential Building downtown. The apartment is calm and elegant with comfortable furnishings and a lavish availability of towels and bed linen. Guests benefit from a generous host - high end toiletries, paper tissues and towels, good coffee and a well fitted kitchen create a totally stress-free stay. There is no need to even look for anywhere else.
This is a little gem - keep it special.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Wow, thank you for the awsome review! Was a pleasure to have you! Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding style minutes from the heart of town!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully renovated but retaining much of the original character and features. The apartment is absolutely immaculate, 'simply could not have been any cleaner or better presented. The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was super clean too, with a fantastic power shower and and apparently endless supply of clean towels. When I get the opportunity to return (I stayed on business on this occasion), I will not consider staying anywhere else. The kitchen is perfect too, just enough space, I cooked a couple of times, but of course with all that seafood on the doorstep I ate out a fair bit too.
If that's not enough, Dan is just the perfect host. Never imposing in any way, but always there if you need anything at all. A real gentleman in the truest sense of the word.
Thank you Dan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review Ian, very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay- hope to see you again, Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalesj14
Decatur, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful brownstone in great location"”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this lovely brownstone on our trip to Boston in April. It was beautiful, had everything we needed, very clean, nice neighborhood. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere we needed, so we thought the location was great! We would love to stay here again, if ever in the Boston area. :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for being such great guests and leaving the apt so spotless, very glad to hear you enjoyed the apt and your time in boston. Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing