We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Great lobster, crab sandwiches ”

Luke's Lobster Back Bay, Boston
Ranked #93 of 3,555 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Description: Luke's Lobster is a cozy, Maine-bred seafood shack committed to simple dishes that highlight superior ingredients, served straight from the source, without the filler. We are best known for our lobster rolls, friendly team and cozy shack atmosphere! Roll on in to try some of the best seafood Boston has to offer!
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Came across this small restaurant when we arrived. The amount and quality of lobster or crab sandwiches were just great! You can enjoy every sandwich with less than 20 dollars. Worth every penny.

Thank tripadAHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We keep our rolls very simple and do everything we can to provide quality seafood at an adorable price, thanks for recognizing! Hope you get back in sometime soon.

Carlo Lookner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 254 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Luke's Lobster was excellent! Lobster roll was very tasty and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

Thank Antoinetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks for stopping in and trying us out! Glad you had such a great experience with the food and service! Hope to see you back in for another tasty roll sometime soon.

Best,

Carlo Lookner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

This was by far the best lobster roll I've ever had. I also had a lobsters bisque with was filled with chunks of lobster meat (that was a delicious surprise). I would recommend this place highly. It is a short walk from the Boston Mandarin Oriental Hotel.

Thank MarkHyundai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks for checking us out and taking the time to write a review! So glad you enjoyed your roll and the bisque. We keep our rolls simple in order to highlight the lobster as the star of the dish, clearly you have great taste :)

Thank you,

Carlo Lookner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We had just started the Freedom walk and got hungry. It was our first Lobster roll in New England and we were eager to try one. It was great. Quick service and good quality and value. It's a small place so you sort of eat and get up to give someone else a seat. We would visit there again and really enjoyed the experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Hi,

So glad you gave us a try for your very first lobster roll! Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Hope you get back in one of our shacks sometime soon for another roll!

Best,

Carlo Lookner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

My last trip to Boston I did not have a lobster roll until the last day of the trip. It has been 3 years and I wised up this trip. First meal in Boston was a lobster roll at Luke's. They deserve their reputation as being the place to go. We had lobster rolls and clam chowder. The buns are perfection, lobster is top quality, and they are simply seasoned. The Lobster, as it should be, is the star of the show. Clam chowder is classic, rich and creamy. Really great New England chowder. Great start to my Boston visit!

Thank alrog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Hi,

Thanks so much for checking us out! You definitely hit the nail on the head; we keep it simple in order to highlight the quality seafood. Hope you make it back for another roll next time you're nearby!

Best,

Carlo Lookner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luke's Lobster Back Bay, Boston also viewed

 

Been to Luke's Lobster Back Bay, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing