We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth it even with the shag carpeting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
130 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BK2040
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

THE GOOD: you could not find a better location in the Back Bay. It is about one block from the Prudential Building on a quiet street. Lots to see and do within walking distance. The exterior of the property is well maintained with a lovely courtyard.

THE NOT SO GOOD: we booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath well in advance of the travel dates. when we received check-in information it was for a one bathroom. I have a strong feeling that they were overbooked and bumped us for a larger group. While we did negotiate a credit and the customer service rep was very professional it was a disappointment. Beware!
The unit while ok was not as described in the advertising. It wasn't "fabulous", nor was the kitchen "designer". It was a best average and improvement on both housekeeping (small stain on sheet, etc) and decor are needed. It was disappointing for something advertised as high end.

In summary: if location is your top requirement, this is the place to stay. If you are looking for location + high end accomodations you might want to keep looking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like there was some miscommunication regarding your reservation and we are very sorry about that. It was not our intention to misinform you or provide you with dirty accommodations. Your comments will be passed along so we can address these issues and have solve them for future guests. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.

-The Stay Alfred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workhardp...
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Worth it even with the shag carpeting.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

PROS:
Exactly as pictured
Easy Check-In
Elevator goes right to front door, but you have some stairs/ramps to get to the building through a picturesque courtyard.
Perfect location near sights, shopping, restaurants
Excellent value for the price. Plenty of space.
Lovely apartment complex with friendly people.

Cons:
Shag carpeting in bedrooms is old, dirty and matted. Just bring socks and don't look down. The price is worth it, but this is such a deal killer for me.
Bathrooms are clean but a bit outdated. Toilet was tiny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire54...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible experience with Apartment and Company”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First apartment we went into smelled so horrible we had to move out and got moved to the wrong room size and finally 2 hours later got into a comparable room. The following night we were told we had to move out of that room as new tenant was arriving and so against our permission our personal items were packed for us. In the end we cancelled our plans and went and found another hotel. Will never use this company again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for lettings us know about your experience. It sounds like we really missed the mark on your stay and definitely have some improvements to make. We are very sorry for the communication issues that occurred and are sincerely sorry for the issues you experienced while moving units. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.

-The Stay Alfred Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debika A
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Check in was very disappointing as we were given a wrong Bldg no and we were stuck for over an hour tryin to figure out the correct apt. This was for 30 Garrison square apts, the security person at 32 Garrison finally helped us out. We are here for 3 nights starting today. Hopefully the next few days will be good. Also have not been given any parking for our car yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your check-in experience. Our goal is to constantly improve and we take our guests' feedback very seriously. We are very sorry that your check-in experience didn't go as planned. We've made a point to review the arrival process for this property to make sure that it is quick and stress-free. We would love to have the chance to host you again so we can provide you with a proper Stay Alfred experience.

- The Stay Alfred Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore22...
1 review
“Great condo in great location”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This condo is located in the bustling Back Bay area where there is so much to explore. There is shopping and restaurants all around. The condo itself is very comfortable and clean and located in a quiet secure building. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Boston!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing