We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
129 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible experience with Apartment and Company”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First apartment we went into smelled so horrible we had to move out and got moved to the wrong room size and finally 2 hours later got into a comparable room. The following night we were told we had to move out of that room as new tenant was arriving and so against our permission our personal items were packed for us. In the end we cancelled our plans and went and found another hotel. Will never use this company again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for lettings us know about your experience. It sounds like we really missed the mark on your stay and definitely have some improvements to make. We are very sorry for the communication issues that occurred and are sincerely sorry for the issues you experienced while moving units. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.

-The Stay Alfred Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debika A
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Check in was very disappointing as we were given a wrong Bldg no and we were stuck for over an hour tryin to figure out the correct apt. This was for 30 Garrison square apts, the security person at 32 Garrison finally helped us out. We are here for 3 nights starting today. Hopefully the next few days will be good. Also have not been given any parking for our car yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your check-in experience. Our goal is to constantly improve and we take our guests' feedback very seriously. We are very sorry that your check-in experience didn't go as planned. We've made a point to review the arrival process for this property to make sure that it is quick and stress-free. We would love to have the chance to host you again so we can provide you with a proper Stay Alfred experience.

- The Stay Alfred Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great condo in great location”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This condo is located in the bustling Back Bay area where there is so much to explore. There is shopping and restaurants all around. The condo itself is very comfortable and clean and located in a quiet secure building. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Boston!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funTRAVEL...
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great alternative to hotel stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to stay!!! Location extremely convenient to everything from great restaurants, transportation, supermarket, shopping. The apartment has a wonderful layout very comfortable if you want to just hang out. Full kitchen if you want to cook in. Beautiful brownstone building and security personnel very friendly. We also took advantage of the parking which is a private underground enclosed lot with access thru opener given when arrive. Well worth it if you have a vehicle. Great alternative to traditional hotel stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewH1...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great location and reasonable apartment”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I was in Boston for a conference and this location was an easy walk to the convention center. There were plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance as well. We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There was a pack and play available for our child to use as well. Two things that would improve the apartment:

Curtains in the bedrooms. The lights from outside were rather bright even with the shades.
Oiling the doors. They squeaked terribly and that made opening the doors difficult at times when our son was sleeping. We didn't want to wake him up!

Overall, I can't really complain and if I was in the area again, I would have no problems staying here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing