We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
134 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John S
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The unit we rented in the Garrison Square apartment complex was almost perfect. The unit was clean, well appointed, and had almost everything we needed. Some small issues with no bath soap and a slow shower drain were not enough to take the unit down a star. And, though it was a VERY tight fit in the garage, having a parking space in the complex was great. The neighborhood is wonderful; there's a grocery store within a block or two; lots of shopping, tons of restaurants and bars. Our only real beef was with the window shades in the bedrooms. Each room had louvered blinds that seemed to keep only the barest amount of sunlight out. When the sun came up, the rooms were bathed in white light. That made staying asleep fairly difficult. If you're an early riser, it should be no big deal. If you, like us, were out late with friends and family, sleeping late was a challenge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn H
1 review
“Just right!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Five relatives, ranging in age from 25 - 85 stayed in this 2 BR/2BA condo for three nights - everything was just what we needed! The unit is very spacious so we never felt on top of one another - even the one relegated to the pull-out sofa had plenty of privacy at night. Decor is clean and updated, and not overdone. Common space was fabulous for gathering and catching up. Tiniest complaint is the number of dishes was limited and so we had to wash after any meal, but given the choice of a hotel where we would all be in different rooms with no kitchen, it didn't matter. Right in the middle of things, Less than 5 minute walk to a grocery store and convenient to many great South End restaurants, Copley Square. Elevator and Parking in building was added bonus (although I would advise you keep the car parked and walk or Uber where you need to go).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Amount of dishes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback, Lyn. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll provide you with another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent location and home away from home with all the benefits”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice place for an extended family to call home. Ideal that the unit had two bathrooms, a washer and dryer, and parking included. Perfect location near the main streets of Boston. Very prompt responses by host whenever we had a question. Someone parked in our parking space, but a call to the main number resolved the problem quickly. Would definitely stay here again for a trip to Boston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: two separate bathrooms and washer/dryer included
Liked least: some problems with the keys and parking; front room could use more lighting and bedrooms some curtains to block out street lights
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann G
Chicgo
1 review
“We loved this roomy and modern apartment in an excellent location!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our four day stay in Boston was fantastic because of this extremely comfortable and clean apartment. I was there with my husband and mother-in-law and there was plenty of room for everyone - it could even accommodate more if needed. It is a great location for shopping and dining and a less than 5-minute walk to the closest T-Stop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and spacious
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Ann, thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Garrison Square and that you were able to enjoy life in downtown Boston. We'd love to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment but confusing process and not flexible”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights in April. The unit itself is very nice, large and clean. However the reservation process was very confusing from the beginning. We never received any email confirmation and until I called the day before the trip, we would not have known any information or ways to get into the unit. When we were checking out, we had asked to store our luggage as we had a late night flight and that was not an option. We were suggested to take our luggage to a random hotel and ask to store it there. I found that to be very unhelpful and not something I would consider. Overall, the apartment is very expensive and not worth it when I think of the check in and check out procedures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Check in and check out procedures
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review, Kathleen. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, but we apologize for the fact that so many issues impacted your stay with us. I've passed your comments along to our operations team so future guests will have a more smooth experience with receiving check-in procedures. Please let us known next time you're in Boston so we can provide you with a proper 5 star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing