We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two thumbs way up for Garrison Square!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
134 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
trixx
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two thumbs way up for Garrison Square!”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in a Garrison Square apartment for four nights and had an excellent experience. We didn't have access to the rooftop deck because it was in another building, but everything else was as advertised. There were six of us, so the openness of the living area served us well. The unit was well appointed and the facility was quite nice.
Access to public transportation, restaurants and the Star Market was also great. We also enjoyed using the walkway behind the property for a leisurely stroll. We will look to stay here again when we return to Boston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall nice apartment
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit cramped
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your time in Boston and had the chance to explore the city. Please give us a call the next time you are in the area and we'd love to accommodate you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSU1JESTE...
BRANDON, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and Facility”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very nice condo in a great location. Easy checkin and beautiful Condo at 1/2 the cost of a hotel room

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always an honor to hear our guests say that they enjoyed the Stay Alfred experience more than a hotel room. We're happy to hear that you thought the location was great, as well! Please call us next time you're in town and we'll provide you with another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Condo and Location”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelled with my wife and daughter, and the 2 bedroom 2 bath unit in which we stayed was very clean and comfortable (only thing missing was a light over dining room table). The roof top patio was incredible with very comfortable seating and BBQ access. The permanent tenants we met, were very friendly and helpful (gave us directions to sites, shopping and tips on how the BBQ works). The location of the building was walking distance from shopping and great restaurants. It was a very short subway ride to Fenway Park.
Overall, this was a great vacation and plan on returning in the future.

Paul Martin
Ontario Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and were able to make the most out of your home away from home. We hope to host you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daver0826
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

vacation rental condo is in secure bldg in nice part of town and located really close to restaurants and great supermarket, Star Market, just down the street. Condo was nice, emailed management about only maintenance issue with had with toilet being secured. Only negatives that can be said is could have been cleaned a little better inside and needs some kind of entry light as u enter condo. You have to walk all the way into living area across the room to find a light.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: layout of living/dining room and lighting entry-cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We will make sure to pass along your feedback to our housekeeping staff to make sure that our units are fully cleaned for all guests. We hope to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L P
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good alternative to pricey Boston hotels for business travel”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed there with a work colleague for 2 nights for a meeting in Boston, where hotels are notoriously pricey. The apartment and building are beautiful, the neighborhood is lovely and convenient (easy walk to Prudential (Green Line) or Back Bay (Orange Line). The 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom layout worked well for business acquaintances staying together. We treated it like a hotel and didn't eat any meals in the apartment, but the kitchen seemed well-equipped and both kitchen and bathrooms were spotlessly clean. Travelers should note that Stay Alfred attaches a hefty cleaning fee of more than $100, which is reasonable for a longer-term vacation rental, but be sure to factor that in when calculating the real per-night cost. Even with the cleaning fee, 2 nights at Stay Alfred for 2 people was noticeably less than our company would have paid for us to stay separately in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Boston. Let us know the next time you need business accommodations and we'll ensure you receive a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing