We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KUJayhawk...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect location right near the T. Place was spotless and perfect for exploring Boston. Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dad P
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boston on the 4th”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice new two bedroom unit on the tenth floor convenient to the North End and Waterfront. Unit was not completely clean on arrival with second bathroom shower dirty with leftover hair. I think the unit is owned by males as there are no soap dishes and few towel racks. The icemaker didn't work. We had to have smoke detector batteries replaced when they went off. Also there was an annoying beep sound in the unit every 10 minutes coming from somewhere in the ceiling. It took some time to adjust to it. If you are a light sleeper I would not take this unit. Besides all that the plusses of reasonable cost and location couldn't be beat. Please just get rid if the beeping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: beeping sound that never went away
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhaglund5...
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Great place to stay in Boston!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful experience in the Stay Alfred unit we stayed in. It was a beautiful unit and a great location. The North Station T was right there and we mastered it easily. Also, the unit was spacious, clean and had everything that we needed. My only suggestion for Stay Alfred would be to leave the manuals for the beautiful appliances in the unit. They were new and it would have been helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRier
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay but lacking a few things.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was nice and comfortable for 4. However, there were some things that were not working when we arrived (stove, towel rack down) and then the refrigerator went out on us the first night. Location was ok as there was a lot of places that were easy to walk to.

Lot of construction going on around us too

Overall, it was a good location and place to come back to at the end of a long day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us your honest feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city but it seems that we have some improvements to make. I'm very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced and we hope that you will give us a 2nd chance to provide you with a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEGS414
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment at the Avenir was wonderful and in a perfect location. Less than 1/2 block from the North T station, it was easy to hop on the T. It was also just as easy to walk places -- Faneuil Hall, the North End (Little Italy), even the USS Constitution and the Science Museum. The apartment itself was nicely furnished and decorated, with just what we needed in the kitchen. We had difficulty turning on the washing machine and called Stay Alfred customer service. They were able to help us on the phone even after hours. We loved having the extra space to relax with our teenage sons (16 and 19) after a full day of touring. We relaxed, watched TV and played cards before heading out again. The staff at the front desk of the building, even though not affiliated with Stay Alfred, was also very nice and helpful. We appreciated being in an apartment that is always rented out (rather than staying in someone's home.) Our only regret -- we didn't use the workout room or rooftop patio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in an apartment vs hotel and the location. Clean and modern and NOT someone's home. No one else's stuff was there!
Liked least: Difficult to operate some of the basic equipment -- they need some simple instructions.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing