We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt like I was at the Bellagio!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The InterContinental was beautiful! Park next door though, do not park at hotel, it's too expensive. We parked at the garge next door and it was 10.00 for 24 hours on the weekend, we saved 30.00! It's about a one minute walk from garage to front door of hotel. We walked to the seaport convention center from the hotel, took about 12 minutes, not bad at all, much better then having to pay to park somewhere else. At night, we took a taxi to the North End for dinner ($9.00) and then decided to walk back to the hotel after dinner becasue it seemed short, took us about 15 minutes, but it was great to walk, we felt very safe even though we were the only ones walking. The hotel itself was amazing, so clean, and the room was great, it had a huge shower and awesome tub. It also had a slidding window between the bathroom and the bedroom which was fun to keep open :) I've stayed at the Bellagio in Vegas and I think this hotel is just as nice and quieter! Only downside was the room wa shot at night and you didnt have the option of putting the AC on and cold not open a window.

Room Tip: We faced the city and I thought it was very nice, any location would be fine so dont pay extra.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We appreciate your detailed review of our property and we truly value our guests comments - good and bad. We apologize for the temperature problems you experienced in your room during and will be sure to address that with our engineering team. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our stylish state-of-the-art guestrooms and spa-like bathrooms. Our staff strives to maintain our property and provide our guest with the most pristine guestrooms and facilities to return to after a busy day out exploring Boston. One of the hotel’s best features is our location. We are within walking distance to many of Boston’s famous attractions such as Faneuil Hall and The New England Aquarium. Find out more about Boston the next time you visit with our Concierge team! InterContinental Boston stands out from our competition by delivering authentic and enriching experiences that bring Boston to life. Every concierge in our hotel will share their local knowledge, genuine insights and connections - so that you feel In The Know. We hare delighted you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,324)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,504 - 3,508 of 4,324 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Looking for a 4.5 Star Hotel? The Intercontinental has.a.fantastic.atmosphere in the Heart of Boston! The personnal are very informative & helpful. The rooms are clean and done in a tasteful Mahogany. The bedding is fine linen, and the bathrooms are large spa like w/ a cream marble. Right on the Harbor, you have easy walking access to all of Boston. Definitely worth the mon$y.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carocass1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It is encouraging to hear your positive comments and we will be sure to share your praise with our staff. Our prime waterfront location is one of the main reasons our guests choose to stay with us during their visit to Boston. We are within walking distance to famous Boston attractions such as Faneuil Hall and the North End. Not only are we only 2 blocks away from the subway, but during the warmer months the water taxi is a fantastic way of transportation to and from the airport that many guests do not know about. With a dock right behind our hotel it is convenient and a great way to tour the Boston waterfront during your ride. Next time you visit, stop by our concierge for all the insider tips on Boston. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Spent a weekend here recently with a group of friends for a "girls weekend". The location is perfect, walking distance to almost everything. The hotel staff is very nice and was also very helpful. The room was exceptional, and the bathroom was to die for! The tub was HUGE and there was plenty of room for all four of us to get ready at the same time. The entire hotel is spotless. Bravo to all the staff at the Intercon Boston.

Room Tip: We had a room with two double beds and a city view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We are delighted that our hotel provided a fun escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life for you and your girlfriends. As we know, a hotel is your home away from home and getting ready is pivotal to most women. As you experienced, our guestrooms are one of the most generous sized standard hotel rooms in Boston at approximately 430 sq. ft.. Our bathrooms are laden with luxuriating amenities that offer a spa-like experience and we are glad you enjoyed each detail we put into ensuring a relaxing and wonderful stay for our guests. For a truly relaxing escape, next time you visit experience our spa. With a wide variety of treatments from facials to massages to manicures/pedicures, our spa is the perfect place for pampering on a girls’ weekend getaway. Thank you for your review and we hope you and your friends will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We visited Boston for the first time During the International Boston Seafood Show in March of 2011 . Originally we chose The Omni Parker House Hotel but after entering the rooms, decided to look for a better option . Let's just say the Omni had too many negatives (tiny rooms, dingy looking and haunted!) After calling around for vacancies during one of the busiest conventions of the year ,we found a room at IC Boston (thank God). The front desk staff saw how tired and frustrated we were and decided to make our transition easy by upgrading our rooms to the club floor . Club is the way to go , if you have the cash to spare and are coming in for business / convention because of all the freebies you'll receive with club access, such as unlimited food and drinks and use of wifi in their lounge. Speaking of wifi, that would be my greatest complaint if any. Wifi in my opinion should be complimentary at every hotel, however at IC's worldwide it's often very pricey . The rooms are very spacious ,well appointed and CLEAN. The shower is separated from the bath and you even get a scale and loads of fresh fluffy towels. However ,their beds were a litIe too firm for my liking. Loved the gym and pool area. Concierge is wonderful This hotel is beautiful and may considering coming back to IC for next Year's Seafood Processing show- if I get a good deal .

Room Tip: If you don't have the time to scope out eating options and are coming in for business or have a...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akwaaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

It is wonderful to hear that we could welcome you during the International Boston Seafood Show and that you had a chance to visit our hotel. We are glad you had a chance to experience our Club Lounge as it is often overlooked. It is an added amenity to enhance guests’ experience and we are glad we could do just that for you during your stay. Our sophisticated, elegant guestrooms and Club Lounge are the perfect fusion of beauty and practicality; a place where you can get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. To truly relax after a day out next time you visit, stop by SPA InterContinental. Our hidden gem is equipped with state-of-the art weight and cardio training equipment, a 45-foot indoor heated lap pool, steam rooms, locker rooms, six dedicated spa treatment rooms, and an extensive collection of healing spa services, including massage therapy, body treatments and facial care. Thank you for your review and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I've stayed few times already at the Boston IC, and must admit that every stay was perfect in every way. Location, Staff, Room, Facilities, Food, check-in/out, parking, etc. This property has it all.

The one aspect of any great hotel is it's staff. The Boston IC does not dissapoint. From the house-keeping ladies, through the valet guys, wait staff, and of course Carlos and his staff, they all are friendly, supportive, efficient and professional.

An Awesome experience every time, and I will be coming back again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. As a guest who has previously stayed at our hotel, it is extremely gratifying knowing that we have once again provided you with an unforgettable stay. When you return again, stop by our concierge desk and they can provide you with great new In The Know tips about Boston. Did you know our hotel was built on the site where the Boston Tea Party took place in 1773? Be sure to explore The Tea Party Museum opening in 2012 right on the Fort Point Channel behind our hotel. We are honored by your continual patronage and thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,911 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,870 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $278 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing