We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Try watching/listening at a rehearsal

The rehearsal tickets are less expensive than regular performance tickets. At 9:30 a.m., somebody... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Trainman334
,
Denver, Colorado
Wow

Great architecture, plenty of seats to choose from. Amazing views from most seats. It is very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SLynnS03
,
Plantation, Florida
via mobile
Read all 432 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Boston
from USD 68.00
More Info
from USD 75.00
More Info
from USD 95.00
More Info
from USD 88.00
More Info
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
367
51
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
51
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classical music concert hall musical experience holiday music keith lockhart conductor acoustics tanglewood stage soloist tickets beethoven audience movie excitement ma
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

When you plan to visit Boston, I really recommend you to book a concert ticket of Boston Symphony Orchestra (BSO). This historical orchestra makes consistent and plentiful music. Boston Symphony Hall, the concert hall of BSO, is located in middle of Boston and easy to arrive via T (subway). Also, they hold Tanglewood festival every year - today was that day!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank obinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Always I feel festive going into this building and as I love the classical music somuch, i adore it.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank DANIELLA107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Attended an interesting performance: the movie Jaws was playing on the wide screen while the orchestra provided the background music.
Beautiful hall.
Great orchestra.
Attended the performance with 25 seniors as part of a Road Scholar program in Boston.
One major disappointment: there were plenty of ushers available but we were directed into the wrong entrance and had to find our own seats. Much different from our experiences in Cleveland where an usher would lead us to our seat(s).

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Afoodie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This was my first time here and I hope to return soon. The orchestra was absolutely amazing. The group "Arrival from Sweden" was there with them and the music of ABBA was excellent. What a super Mother's Day treat I had. You must get here.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank shop4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

One of the world's great orchestras which usually has great visiting performers and is wonderful on its own.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank rzamenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews