We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetable Spring Rolls are delicious- balance of menu is ok. ”
Review of Wonder Spice Cafe

Wonder Spice Cafe
Ranked #1,007 of 3,600 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Jamaica Plain
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Their vegetable spring rolls keep us coming in; fresh, crunchy, and healthy. And we can't get enough of the peanut sauce that accompanies it.

But balance of the meals we've ordered, nothing to brag about. All have been served warm with generous portions. Taste is ok. Service is genuine, smiling servers abound, and the staff recognizes us when we dine. And the restrooms are clean and have nice warm water.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 1captbobhrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

One of the best Thai food I have had but am not sure if this is normal for US as we are from Australia. Larger portions and the meat was tender. Between 5 adults we had satay chicken sticks as an entrée with a tasty sate sauce on the side, chicken pad thai with large pieces of chicken & shrimp, chicken sweet & sour, beef Himmapan Delight, very tasty and duck Choo Chee which is red curry & coconut. Also had two small servings of rice. Probably one dish too much. The service was quite quick too. The cafe is not much to look at and a bit dark. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RosBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Had a good, tasty, comforting Thai dinner after a difficult weekend. Particularly liked the appetizers. Spiciness was adjusted for each diner's preference. Convenient parking nearby.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Wonder Spice Cafe, located in the pleasant Jamaica Plain neighborhood. offers mainly Thai dishes as well as a few Cambodian ones. The quality of the food is excellent, the service is friendly, the surroundings are pleasant. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jog4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Terrible food. Soup tasted like condensed milk mixed with coconut. Thankfully they were out of spring rolls, so I only suffered with the soup. All the curry dishes were bland and tasted the same. Sadly, they contained no spicy at all. No one was happy with their meals, but after a long day in the city, we didn't have the strength to complain about all eight meals.
We just won't go back.
I strongly recommend that you not waste your money there either.
Wait staff was pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wonder Spice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing