We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
378
137
21
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
137
21
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's museum south station exposed brick factory building converted warehouse loft style industrial feel full kitchen fort point kitchen area silver line studio room free breakfast an extended stay unique hotel the sofa bed flour bakery
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a room on the 2nd floor which I was nervous would be noisy as we were right by the elevators - not at all! Room was extremely spacious, which was nice. It was within walking distance of the downtown area, so we ended up walking the Freedom Trail and walking for St.Patricks day. The breakfast in the AM was delicious and there was lots to choose from and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again next time I am in Boston! :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kozey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBostonSeaport, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

The smile that ended your review mirrors the expression on our faces. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Downtown/Seaport. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our amazing location that is just minutes away from many of the must-see attractions in the city. The Freedom Trail is always a great way to not only get a real life American history lesson, but also to soak in the local color of Boston itself. We were pleased that our accommodations were the perfect complement to your adventures, providing you with a comfortable, relaxing, and overall pleasant stay. Should your travels bring you our way again, we would love to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I would strongly recommend this hotel for people visiting the historic section of Boston. Staff was very friendly, with one exception, and the rooms were great. I would have given a Five-Star but did have problems with a rude desk clerk the day I checked out.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjstake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBostonSeaport, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location in the historic section of Boston and found our guest rooms to be clean, cozy and comfortable. While we were pleased that you found most of our staff to be welcoming and attentive, we were disappointed that your last impression of our service was not a positive one. Our team members are known for their friendliness and are highly motivated in making every guest feel at home while in our care. We will share your comments with our front desk staff to ensure that our high standards of hospitality are always being upheld. We thank you for your strong recommendation to other travelers and would love the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Love Love Love this hotel. Perfect for an extended stay for business. Feels like your very own apartment. Kitchen has everything you need and the breakfast buffet is delicious.

Staff always goes above and beyond every time I am there.

Beware of noisy neighbors though, while the old style brick and beam is beautiful. You can hear other couples arguing, yelling at kids etc. Definitely bring your ear plugs!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Metonnauset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBostonSeaport, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

And we love, love, love your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of staying with us at the Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport. Our entire staff strives to uphold our brand’s high standards of hospitality by aiding in creating a comfortable atmosphere and environment, so that all of our guests feel like they are at home when traveling. We were delighted to see this was reflected in your comments regarding your recent extended stay. Your kind words relating to the care and service you received from our staff members is greatly appreciated. We truly thank you for your business and hope that we will be your choice accommodation the next time your travels bring you to the Boston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. First time at this hotel, and were very pleased with this property. Very clean, industrial look. Cool decor. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and attractions. Easy parking. Staff very friendly. Nice breakfast setup.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BLike2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBostonSeaport, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent visit. Your comments highlight the high standard of service and accommodation that we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the “industrial” style of our hotel as we are proud of our building’s historic heritage and beautiful inherent décor like our 1900’s era subway tiled atrium. Yet what we appreciated the most was your comments regarding the genuine friendliness provided by our staff. We hope that we will have the opportunity to thank you in person during your next memorable stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights on a business trip and thought it was fantastic. The hotel's aesthetics were amazing: the lobby was great for meetups or just a place to do some work. I had a studio room and that was very spacious and comfortable. Only downside is that the walls are a bit thin, so you can hear sound from surrounding rooms and the person in the above floor walking around. Otherwise, great location and would recommend for both business and pleasure, as it is easy to walk to food and tourist spots or to the South Station for easy access across downtown Boston.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank go4dividee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBostonSeaport, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip, Vivian! We were delighted to hear that you were pleased with not only the comfort and style of the hotel but its prime location in the city. We do, however, apologize for the disturbances during your stay and appreciate that you shared your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Downtown/Seaport next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews