We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal”

Montien Thai Restaurant
Ranked #460 of 3,588 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: USD 1 - USD 28
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Download app for iOS or Android and use code: "montien12" - To save 12% off your order
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great find in Boston beautiful Thai fresh food, cooked well and not too expensive. Recommend the crispy duck.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ChrisMc2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Second time in here, and this place doesn't disappoint. It's simply the best Thai food I've had since moving to the USA.
Both the Panang curry and the Holy Basil stir fry really surpassed any of my expectations.
Make sure you ask for the Authentic menu, else you'll miss out on their best menu items.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank FairlightLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This place was just a block away from my hotel and I ventured here because of the great reviews I found online, and i was not disappointed! The Pad Thai was delicious, it was very Americanized, but the flavor was great and the servers were extremely polite. Came back several nights and tried another of their dishes, but hands down Pad Thai was the best! Prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dreamer8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Perhaps it was the dish I ordered (The King and I) but I didn't feel my entree measured up to the great reviews this place has. Not all that flavorful although the veggies were fresh and appealing. Loved the orchid and salad. Just so-so as Thai restaurants go in my experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

excellent food. good service. pad thai was awesome. look forward to visiting again soon. rasp mojito also recommended

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank drff12tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montien Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Montien Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing