We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

One of the best parts of staying here is how friendly everyone is. The staff always has a smile and a kind word. Beyond that, one evening they set up free massages and wine. Simply wonderful. The rooms are pretty and modern. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    408
    68
    16
    15
See reviews for
426
409
106
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is our go-to hotel in Boston! It's easily accessible, close to the T, always clean, pleasant staff, and super affordable. I would highly recommend the Courtyard in Copley!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kir_birnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard beach ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

They front desk was super helpful and accomadating. Clean. Every request I had was fulfilled. Cookies to snack on. Good location. A little pricey but worth it to stay in a great part of boston!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 346nicgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyd, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I travel as much as 15 days a month sometimes on business, and I have come to trust not only certain brands, but the reviews on tripadvisor. I chose this location based on the reviews on this site, and the fact that I trust Marriott. They weren't wrong at all! If you are looking for a nice business location, or a get away, this hotel is great! The location is perfect, easy to reach, and within walking distance of many sites, restaurants, etc. It is also within walking distance of the subway.

The room was a nice size, with large, historical-style floor to ceiling windows, and the bathroom well-appointed. The folks working were very knowledgeable about where to eat, go, etc. The only complaint I had was the last night of my stay it was snowy and cold. Right before I went to bed, I realized that the heat was not as hot as it could have been. I turned it up, but when I woke up during the night, I realized the heat was not working. While I didn't call the front desk(I was traveling alone, and a call to maintenance at 4am was not what I needed to do), I did mention this upon checkout. The temp in my room was around 60degrees the morning I left. The front desk clerk's response to my concern was "well, sometimes people get hot, and so we turn off the main heat, so your unit in the room was just blowing cold air." I advised how cold it got, and that I could understand that during in between temps might warrant a cooler room, but this was BOSTON, in WINTER, and couldn't folks in rooms that were warm simply turn down their heat? There are individual heating units in rooms for a reason.

Don't get me wrong....my stay was marvelous, and folks were very friendly, but no heat? I would just be aware of it during the winter months. And call if it happens. I plan to stay here again, and definitely during the warmer months.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jolisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have stayed in several hotels in Boston, some are supposed to be nicer, but we have found this to be the best, most comfortable place to stay when visiting relatives in the area. The staff is warm and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The internet is free and easy to sign on to. We have stayed in rooms with views of the front and the back of the hotel and both are pleasing. We look forward to our next visit to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,445 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,216 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): $336 - $850
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Marriott, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Courtyard
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing