We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Boxer Boston(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Sonesta Boston(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
510
302
81
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
302
81
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuss constitutionbunker hillthe north endfreedom trailtd gardenzakim bridgeold ironsidesfront deskshort walknavy yardwalk across the bridgeboston harborpaul reveresmall kitchentwo bedroom suitemuseum of sciencefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my 50th Birthday and had a great surprise in our room. There was some beer, wine and snacks waiting for us. Lisa S at the front desk was awesome got us in early and upgraded us to suite !! We had a great view of the harbor, Old Ironsides and the Bunker Hill Monument. This Residence Inn is within walking distance to the TD Garden, the North End and Charlestown. Parking was reasonable and the staff at the hotel was very friendly. The room was great and clean !! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it if you want to walk your way around Boston or you can get to the T at North Station at the TD Garden. And the Residence Inn is located on the Freedom Trail !! A Great Marriott property comes they again !!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chip17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We are grateful you chose the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf to celebrate your 50th birthday, it was great to have you here. We are pleased you enjoyed your suite accommodations and the special touches our staff provided. Thank you for commenting on your stay and for your high recommendation to other travelers. We can't wait to welcome you through our doors again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Very friendly , great service , complimentary hot breakfast is second to none. Love the security aspect of the key needed to use the elevator. Room was perfect size, very clean and very quiet , will definitely stay again on my next visit.

Room Tip: great view of the harbour
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grifforr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your positive comments and recommendation to other travelers, it means a great deal to us. We are delighted you had a lovely stay and appreciate the services we offer here. All of us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Nothing but good things to say! Staff was excellent,service, all was excellent! Morning breakfast was great ! Very clean and the area was excellent....we walked to TD Gardens and surrounding area! The pic is view from our room!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are just thrilled to learn you had a fantastic stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you for your wonderful praise for our staff and services, we are glad you were well taken care of! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you through our doors again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived as part of a group of 10 for one night. Our room was more like suite, very comfortable and luxurious. Could not be faulted except for lack of on site food. Staff really attentive and helpful. A definite place to stay were we to return. Thank you team.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

We are delighted you had a superb stay and found your suite accommodations quite comfortable. We would like to share that there’s great dining in our local area and Monday - Wednesday we offer a mixer for our guests with lite bites. Thank you for commenting on your stay, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are standard Marriott suites. It is more like staying in an apartment than a hotel. There is breakfast but no bar and no availability for lunch or dinner. Within a 10 minute walk however there are several places to have pizza or dinner. The location is a great one or walking, very close to the docked Constitution, and having a room with a view of the Bay is also good. A good price point facility.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SusanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed your suite accommodations. As you shared, our apartment-style amenities are perfect for families providing more space and an option to dine-in. Our hotel does offer an evening mix with lite bites Monday- Wednesday, but we are sorry if you missed that. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews