We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
534
310
85
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
310
85
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uss constitution bunker hill the north end td garden freedom trail warren tavern across the bridge old ironsides zakim bridge front desk minute walk navy yard boston harbor paul revere one bedroom suite small kitchen free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We booked our reservations via Marriott reward points....we had 4 travelers all good friends our two girlfriends we gave the two double beds in the room and me and my husband slept in the queen size hide a bed....Everyone was so friendly (the staff) and we had free complimentary breakfast each morning...not cereal but hot eggs, sausages or canadian bacon, coffee, waffles...and monday and tuesday free dinner (white chili with bread one night and cesar salad and meat balls the other....) all yummy...from there we walked about 4 blocks and caught the ferry to Long wharf (aquarium, Harbor cruise location, shopping and more)......Oh also near the #3 stop for the Old Town Trolley...so it you are able to walk a bit...it's really a deal staying here....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We are happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by all of our offerings here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you for sharing your experience, nothing pleases us more than knowing our guests had a fantastic visit. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here during some construction issues happening with our place. Service was excellent! The breakfast was simple, but sufficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable, no complaints. Location wise, it's right in Charlestown which was convenient for me (for getting to work). If you're visiting Boston its not directly in the city but very close and easy enough to get in.

Also- it's pet friendly and my dog loved it :)

Only thing- walls were a bit thin, I could hear my neighbor having a "really great time" two nights in a row WAY too clearly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jhuangdeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, it was a pleasure to have you and your dog here! We are happy everything worked out perfectly and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and regret that your evening was disturbed. We hope you will think of us again the next time you need a place to stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed here for a reunion for a long weekend. Having not lived in Boston for 20 years, it was the perfect location. The rooms were clean, service was friendly and helpful, and could walk no matter where we were heading. Quiet hotel at the end of the Navy Yard, with fantastic views. On days we didn't drive, Uber was quick, cheap, and convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnBEno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

How wonderful to hear that everything worked out perfectly for your reunion weekend in Boston. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our beautiful harbor views. Thank you for the feedback and kind remarks for our staff. We hope to see you again soon at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My husband wanted to visit Charlestown in Boston where he lived 20 years ago and this hotel came up. As it was a residence inn it had a full kitchen. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and convenient. Made my own waffles with pieces of bacon. Had fresh fruit for my oatmeal. Juice was fresh and cold. They also have complimentary snacks and beverages at night on Mondays and Tuesdays so we didn't need to go out. We ate out Wednesday so missed the food truck.
All the staff were friendly. They had a coin operated laundry in house. Our room was very comfortable, especially the bed. The bathtub was small but adequate. The cushion on the couch was frayed but I fell asleep on the couch so I can say it was comfortable too. We didn't rent a car because we didn't want to pay the $15/day parking fees. We walked across the bridge to take the subway to all our sightseeing trips and took Uber or a taxi. It is on the FreedomTrail and convenient walk to Bunker Hill and to the USS Constitution.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NecoMushuBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your hometown visit. We are happy to hear you had a lovely time and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our evening mixers. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It was a $40.00 taxicab ride from Logan Airport at 3:00 pm.
We had booked a studio room. There was no stove only a microwave and two burners. It had a full size refrigerator and a mini dishwasher. The furnish was torn and wore. The sink of the bathroom was outside the shower and toilet room. The distance between the bathtub and door was a foot making is a very tight squeeze. We were on the fifth floor facing the river and TD gardens. You could hear the freeway traffic.
The breakfast had four types of coffee, 2 types of yogurt, 3 kinds pastry , 2 bread , made yourself waffles, two types of warm meat, scrambled eggs and four type of cereal. The staff was very accommodating for a gluten free diet.
There was a social evening on Monday Tuesday and Wednesday. The night we went there was pork slides and the best clam chowder. The drinks offered were Evian Water with various flavouring.
There is a complete guest laundry on select floor. The cost of a wash or dry load was $2.00. The swimming pool and hot tub did have access lift next to them.
Marketplace was a tiny convenience store in the hotel. It contained mainly snacks. It did have wine and beer. Also it had Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream.
The nearly liquor store was 10 minutes’ walk away on Warren street. There is also Bunkerhill plaza which has a Whole Food, Dunkin Donuts, CVS, and Bank etc.
As you leave the hotel to the left is a tunnel under the bridge to a park. Which leads to the river. Where there is pathway that go over the river and locks . And this take you to the North end and TD Gardens.
The freedom trail going right by the hotel. And the USS constitution ship and museum is a ten minute walk away. Some of the hop off hop on bus stop by this museum. Bunker Hill monument is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing TD garden as they are very noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are happy that you were impressed with several areas of your visit and we loved hearing how much you enjoyed the variety of available food options, especially our clam chowder! We are sorry for any challenges that you encountered in your room and appreciate the feedback that you’ve provided for us. It’s always wonderful to hear when our location works out so well for our guests. The next time you’d like to explore Boston, we hope you’ll think of us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews