We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken for a good price!”
Review of Raising Cane's

Raising Cane's
Ranked #50 of 110 Quick Bites in Boston
Price range: USD 5 - USD 12
Neighbourhood: Allston
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Allston
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Went here for dinner twice as I was staying at BU dorms for a conference. Went in the first time when it was quiet and was welcomed by the friendly staff. They allowed me to take my time to look at the menu and make my mind up on what I wanted to order. First time I ordered the sandwich meal, the fries were average crinkle cut fries but the outstanding part was the chicken fingers with the Cane's sauce!! It was so good I went again on another night and ordered the Caniac combo. This meal was delicious, loved the texas bread and coleslaw they were great additions to the fries and chicken.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Disneymad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This is a fast food joint, calling it a restaurant is a stretch. With that said the service was absolutely amazing. The staff was funny, helpful, and all around great. The fried chicken sandwich was good, the fries weren’t great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Vyshedsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Amazing chicken fingers. Great fast food and service. Clean place, and conveniently located. Get the texas toast!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Athena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I don’t usually frequent fried food joints, let alone fried chicken places. Raising Cane’s is apparently the go-to chicken spot for BU students. The thing I most enjoyed about it is the short, concise menu. Food was really good and served quick! Though a little on the pricy side, Raising Cane’s is a fan favorite.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jguerrero101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

In town for a week and found this place on a walk. Was expecting an average place but found their food was pretty good! Their "Cane sauce" that comes with the meal was awesome and so were the chicken fingers and fries. Got the lemonade which was great as well. Good food and was around $10. I would go back

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tyler Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raising Cane's also viewed

 

Been to Raising Cane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing