We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty and Peace on the Water”
The pleasure of your own private yacht on Boston Harbor Green Turtle II. Close to the Freedom Trail.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pleasure of your own private yacht on Boston Harbor Green Turtle II. Close to the Freedom Trail.
You won't want to leave the aft deck on a beautiful day! Enjoy breakfast or cold beverages! Master Queen Stateroom with luxury linens and en suite bathroom/shower. Sleep on Boston Harbor!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The pleasure of your own private yacht on Boston Harbor Green Turtle II. Close to the Freedom Trail.
You won't want to leave the aft deck on a beautiful day! Enjoy breakfast or cold beverages!
Master Queen Stateroom with luxury linens and en suite bathroom/shower. Sleep on Boston Harbor!
Green Turtle II Master Stateroom with plenty of closet space.
Green Turtle II Forward Queen Stateroom on Boston Harbor ensuite bathroom/shower.
Green Turtle II Salon(Living area with full/queen sleeper/sofa and fabulous views! Fabulous views!
Sleep sofa becomes a full/queen.
Enjoy your breakfast on your dinette aboard the Green Turtle II- games on board
USS Constitution Turnaround from the dock of the Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast Boston, MA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NormaLind...
Mesquite, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beauty and Peace on the Water”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Green Turtle II Bed and Breakfast on June 9th & 10th, 2017. The boat had plenty of space to accommodate the 5 of us with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We loved the cleanliness of the yacht, as well as the cool, evening breeze at night. We were provided snacks, drinks as well as breakfast each morning of our stay. The A/C worked very well, which was very important because the days were quite warm while we were in Boston. Jon and Karen were very friendly and helpful in regards to the sights to be seen, as well as providing helpful information regarding getting around town. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend the Green Turtle Bed and Breakfast. We hope to return very soon! Thank you Jon and Karen!

Sincerely,
Steven and Norma Lemmer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serendipi...
Eagan, MN
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Once-in-a-lifetime experience on a yacht!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our short vacation in Boston, most of all because of the once-in-a-lifetime experience of living on a beautiful yacht on the harbor. The perfect ending to an evening out was sitting on the deck with a glass of wine, enjoying the breeze and watching the boats go by.

Karen & Jon were most gracious and very helpful in directing us to the best places and easiest way to get there. Having breakfast brought to us on the deck was a real treat.

Great that we could walk everywhere as well as a fun ferry ride into the city. Even the ending to our trip was enjoyable with a water taxi to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience of feeling like we (almost) owned a yacht
Liked least: Worried a bit about a thunderstorm but it never happened
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
923russel...
Honduras
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Warm , genuine and kind are just a few adjectives describing Karen and Jon. The Green Turtle Bed and Breakfast is the place you want to stay while vacationing in Boston. They offer all the emenities and professionalism the big name hotels provide without the " I'm just another guest " feeling . The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. For more information visit wcvb channel 5 chronicle in 2010
Thanks again ,
Flo and Rusty

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csbruhaha
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing beginning for our celebration of college graduation”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on Green Turtle II for two nights for our daughters graduation from BC. From the moment we arrived our hosts Jon and Karen could not have been more accommodating. Saturday night we had family and a few friends join us for cocktail, it was perfect, a beautiful sunset, and the skyline of Boston was so impressive. Our small group got larger than expected for cocktails, however the hosts made us feel completely at ease, and all onboard were amazed at the boat,the view, and close proximity to the North End.
A couple of tips...
breakfast is incredible, if you don't eat early order it for later so you can enjoy it.
listen to the dining recommendations of your hosts.
a car is convenient to get in to the city.
plan your day to spend the sunset on the boat.
we had great weather, but always rain gear on a boat is helpful.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Next time we will be able to relax more without so many things scheduled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor seating
Liked least: location to downtown
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregontou...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay with locals”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

the green turtle proved to be a wonderful place to stay , our first trip to boston was memorable for many reasons. the hosts we had at green turtle, karen & jon were amazing,serving great breakfasts each morning, giving us the right advice on tours around the city and pointing us the right way to find great food and beer in boston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: wandering around the local suburbs at halloween
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing