We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$314
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
339
367
163
82
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
367
163
82
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prudential center great location main building beautiful neighborhood dining table small kitchenette private bathroom walking distance comfortable bed whole foods public transportation newbury street apartment brownstone bay microwave subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Can't fault this place. Leave tomorrow. Our standard studio is immaculately clean and well serviced. V comfortable bed. Small but modern kitchenette with everything we need - including coffee for the coffee machine. Lovely bathroom with spacious shower, shampoo and soap and soft, white towels. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Very handily situated with easy access to and though the Prudential shopping mall to the main area of the city and the T - the underground transport system. It isn't cheap but we think much better value than most hotels (yes, we've tried a few) in this expensive part of Boston. You get exactly what it says on the website. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OwdMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for the incredible review! We are thrilled to hear we lived up to expectations and hope we will have you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We wanted a Back Bay location to be near Northeastern University so we chose the Copley House as it was priced reasonably and was central to many interesting activities and places. The staff was extremely cordial, the apartment type quarters were very clean and comfortable. There was revamping of one of the apartments in the building but it was not obtrusive and we were offered a different apartment which we declined as we were comfortable. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are thrilled to hear you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed at the Copley House for 2 nights and it was absolutely great! The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the A/C was great, and the front desk staff was extremely kind and helpful. We will certainly be staying here again when we return to Boston next year!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kgarbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay had its ups and downs. The A/C in the first unit did not work so we had to move to a different unit that entailed a lot of walking. CH staff was there to help out throughout the entire transition and we much preferred the second unit which was roomier and nicer by far. We had various other issues during our stay, but the Copley House staff resolved all of those issues to our satisfaction. Gabe and Pierre were especually helpful. Even the guys working on remodeling units went out of their way to help us out. The location was perfect with great access to everything we needed. There is a great grocery store nearby and convenient access to the Green Line T.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Again I would like to apologize for the ups and downs you experience while at the Copley House, and I would like to assure you we are addressing all issues. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

What a little gem. Friendly staff. Tidy and compact room with all you need. Local laundry facilities and very close walking distance to all Boston shops and attraction. To top it all, we got parking fine and the desk staff paid half the fine. What a very kind gesture given it was not his responsability. Would deffo recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yvonnew165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Yvonne, we're honored to earn your recommendation, and we hope you had a wonderful time during your trip to Boston! I'm thrilled you had everything you needed here, and we truly appreciate you taking some time to spread the word. Hope we can look forward to welcoming you back someday!

All the best,
Christian - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews