We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,614)
Filter reviews
3,614 results
Traveller rating
2,683
707
146
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,683
707
146
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity tablecity barirish pubnewbury streetworking fireplaceturn down servicejunior suiteboston public librarycorner roombottled waterthe location is perfectprudential centerbeautiful hotelvisiting bostonmini fridgenew englandfenway park
Filter
Updating list...
3,286 - 3,291 of 3,614 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2007

Stayed here for a weekend conference several years ago and keep hoping to get back. Wonderful location, charming rooms, and helpful staff made the whole experience something to remember.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

Recently travelled to this wonderful city and stayed at this lovely hotel with my friend in April of this year.We are both very well travelled and have experienced many hotels all over America.We were pleasantly surprised with The Lenox and absolutely loved it!!We were lucky enough to to get upgraded to a corner room which was huge,with 2 double beds and a fireplace,also had a decent sized bathroom.In the bathrooms they supplied Aveda products and on a nightime had a turndown service in the bedroom and placed Lindt chocolates on your pillows(these little touches do make a difference)!The staff were really friendly and very helpful and efficient.The location of this hotel is brilliant and very convenient being just a block from Newberry street where the shops are fabulously chic!!We were very fortunate that when we were there we had fabulous weather which was often in the high 80's so we were able to explore Boston fully and also took day trips upto Salem and Rockport.
All in all loved Boston and loved The lenox hotel.Would definately recommend and would definately go back.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank ninameyers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

Hotel was very nice. Room was small but very clean. Ideally located for sightseeing. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GlasgowAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

This hotel sorely needs a renovation. French baroque looks neat, but 50 year old surfaces are just decrepit. Could be charming, but really disappointed. Two distinct bed bug bites didn't help. Staff was very friendly. One of two elevators were broken for 2 days, other elevator was very slow and tiny. Room was crampily small. Really don't see the point when better hotels are available.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank workandplay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

We stayed here as the last part of our trip. We started with the Queen Mary 2 (S'ton to New York) and ended with the Lenox, so were looking for something special.

As others have stated, The Lenox is looking a bit tired and worn. We had a great view (11th floor) but the room could certainly have done with a refurbishment, as could the 11th floor corridor.

The bed was AWFUL, it was so hard, I found it difficult to stay confortable for very long. The bathroom was ok, again a bit old and tired.

Worst of all, the noise at night. The people next door to our room, returned from obviously a fun night and crashed around and laughed for at least 30 minutes, this was at 01:00 am! I nearly rang the reception at one point.

There is no sound proofing at all and you can hear every conversation in the corridor and every bedroom door being opened and "slammed"... all in all, rather dissapointing.

Boston however was wonderful, clean, interesting and expensive:o)

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank M0glie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews