We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newbury Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 297*
USD 272*
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 388*
USD 340*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
USD 334*
USD 298*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
USD 228*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 325*
USD 262*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Onyx Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
USD 266*
USD 220*
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 407*
USD 339*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 342*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 223*
USD 197*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 433*
USD 281*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
308
282
64
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
282
64
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay windowgreat locationpublic alleybreakfast was includedroom facingstay there againyogurtthe hynes convention centerattached restaurantevery morningfourth floorroom was clean and comfortablegreat shoppingstayed here for nightsshort walkbed and breakfastcopley square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

recently stayed at the Newbury Guest House. The place is very clean,people very helpful and location is Great!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmr120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here for a convention at the Hynes Covention Center. It is a very short walk -- about 1 1/2 blocks. The room had adequate lighting, especially the bathroom. The room had a mini-fridge and a hair dryer, but no coffee maker. However, one can get coffee and hot water for tea in the lobby, just bring your own decaf tea. The breakfast was good, and we didn't mind having the same thing every morning (as we have the same thing every morning at home). There is an elevator, but it is a bit slow. It was a quiet place to stay. In fact, although we saw other guests at breakfast, we only shared the elevator once with one other person. We liked the fact that there were restaurants on the same street. We especially liked the lunch buffet at the nearby Kashmir Indian restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The Newbury guest house was a welcome relief as soon as we walked into our room. King size bed table and chairs, with a great view of bustling and vibrant Newbury Street. Connecting to wifi was a breeze and connection was acceptable. The staff at the guest house were knowledgable and very nice. The breakfast was the same each day, scrambled eggs, juice, bacon(well almost) , English muffins, cereal, yogurt and fruit.

If you are intending to stay here you would be happy to know that the area is close to transport and great places to eat. L aroma coffees coffee and white chocolate scones are to die for.

All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chelseafc4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was a great value guesthouse located in one of Boston's quintessential Victorian brownstones. Newbury Street is a great base for exploring Boston and some of it's many great places to eat. The room was a good size (though the bathroom a little dated) and always clean, the staff were friendly and approachable, and the free breakfast in the morning was a good start to the day. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to couples, solos or those on business trips.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a very nice hotel, in an excellent location. The staff was really helpful, specially the manager, Mr. D'Angelo.
The rooms are reasonably large (we have seen 3 of them) and nicely decorated, but are pretty clear at night; bathrooms are OK but a bit small.
The heating system, however, did not work well; the staff tried to solve the problem (a technician attended), but the room got warm only in 1 out of 4 nights of our stay - we had to sleep with sweaters. We were offered another room, but the problem persisted. In the end, however, Mr. D'Angelo kindly gave us a dicount to compensate.
We really hope (and believe) that this has been a punctual situation.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fernando_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews