We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most impressive 3 room private apartment in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Western elevation of my house Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living Room
Western elevation of my house
Living Room
This is where you will park
Living Room
Living Room has comfy seating
All this just a 10 minuted walk from the town square!
Living Room
Your living room
Kitchenette
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom with queen size bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Awesome bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Yep!  There's a fireplace in the bathroom.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
1 review
“The most impressive 3 room private apartment in Asheville.”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Into the hills - at the edge of town - is the most secluded, quiet, residential district
location available, with access to every important attraction and destination in the city and surrounding areas of Asheville. But it gets better! This beautiful three room apartment with kitchen area is beyond the photos in dimension. You cannot find any
home with a shorter and easier walk or drive to Biltmore, Biltmore Village,
Grove Park Inn, Pack Square Park, Grove Arcade, Blue Ridge Parkway, and
the best Supermarket a few blocks away. Gene respects your privacy but is always
available for any help - the best host you could ever hope for.
John & Kay, Boston, MA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocSteel2...
Sandy Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home in Asheville!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were welcomed into the three room suite by Gene on our arrival, and were instantly happy with the space. Pictures don't lie, and the rooms lived up to their description, with comfortable furnishings, a quiet private side of the house, and an electric fireplace in every room. What has to be experienced is the feeling of home Gene's house has compared to any hotel, given the building was a farmhouse originally built in the late 19th century. Not having to fight for a parking spot, getting a beautiful place to stay right next to downtown, and a even little amenities like cookies and bagels, Gene's place will surely be our first thought on our next trip to Asheville!!!

PS: The bed was also very comfortable and a welcome end to each day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for the kind words. I’m really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location & Hospitality made our 3 day stay!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were here for a family wedding. Flying into Charlotte from CT, it's about a 2 hour drive, traffic was expected on a Friday commute. We arrived with a half hour to make it to the rehearsal dinner in Weaverville. Delighted to find fresh baked cookies, OJ and mini water bottles, bagels, w/ toppers and a Keurig with coffee options!!! This comfortable, clean, quiet, 3 room suite in a private residence close to downtown is the perfect alternative to any area Hotel options!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russ1130
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I spent 5 days residing at Gene's apartment (which adjoins and is a part of his residence but still very private) while vacationing in Asheville. The interior was spacious, clean and included nice antique and vintage furnishings. Gene was very helpful with suggestions and recommendations regarding places to visit and places to eat. The close proximity to downtown Asheville made this location the most convenient for my wife and me to enjoy the sites in the city. Gene was always available (by phone or in person, if necessary)to assist in any needs we had in relation to our accommodations. I would definitely recommend this place to stay for a couple visiting Asheville. Additionally, the price for the stay was very fair given the accommodations provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the great review. Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meurt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was just right”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My friend and I were attending a summer concert at the Biltmore House and the Spa at Grove Park Inn. This apartment is close to both of those and downtown Asheville. It provided a comfortable space for the two of us during our stay. The apartment was clean and the outdoor space was enjoyable under the canopy of trees. Gene was a great host even providing us with some delish oatmeal raisin cookies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing