We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicely decorated cottage surrounded by trees”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Cottage
Add a glass of sweet tea Relax on the porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Cozy Cottage
Add a glass of sweet tea
Relax on the porch
Antique porch swing
Outside fireplace with cottage in the background
Living Room with big screen Direct TV/NFL pkg
Dining area with forest view
Entry and custom vaulted ceiling
Entry and Living Room
Living Room ....beautiful custom architecture
Kitchen with all amenities
Kitchen
Kitchen and counter area
Large master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Single bed in Master
Large Bathroom
Large walk in shower
Living Room and entry to master bedroom
Cozy area for reading and TV
Loft above bedroom...not usable space
Interesting architectural features
Dining area with beautiful view
Kitchen range and bar area
Breakfast bar
Original Artwork throughout
Lots of storage
Breakfast in bed
Breakfast in Bed
Master with single at the opposite end.
Immaculately clean Shower
Bathroom
lazy afternoon
Drive way to the cottage
Cozy cottage back
Cozy cottage
Porch
Entry Porch
View from porch
The Biltmore
Blue Ridge Parkway
View driving out of the property
Asheville and the mountains
Mountains and sunset
Rainbow falls
Mountain view
Sunflowers in August
You may see llamas on our trail
Sunflowers in August
Beauty from the highway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mharwick9...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely decorated cottage surrounded by trees”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is away from the main road down a long driveway and into the woods. It's small, but cozy, making for a romantic space to return to after a day of hiking, sightseeing, or spent in nearby Asheville. Very quick drive to Weaverville's main drag, which has at least three wonderful coffee shops we stopped at. John and Janie were there when we needed them and left a binder in the cottage with meal, hiking, and other recommendations for the area. We had a very nice stay and would highly recommend their cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
How very nice of you to right such a great review. We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay; we are from the Pittsburgh area as well!!. Thank you for taking great care of our place and hope you will return. Happy Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were personally greeted and welcomed by the owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible and get pleasure fro;m their enjoyment. We would be most happy to host you another time. Thank you for taking great care of our cottage. Safe travels in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than the pictures - good value”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures don't do the cottage justice. My impression from the pictures was that the cottage needed a few updates, but seeing it in person, I was wrong - everything is very nice, and is not dated at all. The space was very roomy for my wife and me. Very clean. Cottage is a finished space on top of a three car garage. Only when we were outside could we could faintly hear cars passing on the near-by road, but otherwise it was very quiet, and secluded. No external street or neighbor lights at night made it very restful and conducive to sleep. Very close to Weaverville shops and restaurants, and quick access to the interstate to head into Asheville. Great internet connection, direct-tv, kitchen amenities, and shower pressure and water heater. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
We strive to make our guests comfortable and happy in our beautiful , quiet and serene setting. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Best wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing