We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1900 Inn on Montford
Ranked #14 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Had a fantastic time in Asheville. The Rosetti Suite was sumptuous. It was the best B and B where I've ever stayed. The breakfasts delivered to my door were also amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

On a recent stay in Asheville,NC. I had the good fortune to spend 3 nights at the Inn on Montford. I have stayed in B&B's in this and other countries, so I feel qualified to comment on the quality of this Inn. It is fabulous.

Lynn and Ron treat guests as if they are the only ones in town. No detail of comfort, from food to the quest room itself, to conviviality is missed. Their staff cares for the guests in the same manner.

I highly recommend going to Asheville just to stay with them. It is more than breakfast or a bed. It is all about feeling pampered in a lovely home. Sigh! I need more of that.

Sincerely, Janet Cameron

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the 1900 inn and our room was Zealdas retreat the room was amazing it definitely had the feel of early 1900 home with some modern amenities. The owners and staff where welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. The location of the inn is great and me and my wife will definitely be coming back

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My SO and I always go away for the weekend of my birthday (2/26) and our anniversary (2/28), and we ALWAYS have to pick a place with a top of the line, fancy bathroom :) the first place we ever stayed together had a huge walk in shower so ever since we've always had to find a place to top the last. This place did it for us! We stayed in "Zelda's Retreat" and it is wonderful. The bathroom is gorgeous and well maintained, the only downfall is that since this is an old house, it takes a little while for hot water to circulate but don't let that stop you from coming! It's worth the wait for sure. Lovely (cheetah!) print bathrobes in the room and a heated towel bar, what else do you need? The only thing I will say I did not like is the fact that they are prone to power surges and one happened during our stay, it was completely dark and a little scary for a minute but they fixed the problem quickly! The inn keepers are so sweet and make sure you feel right at home :) great place to come if you're ready for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaganh189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Inkeepers Joy and Ron were very friendly and helpful and run a quite spectacular establishment. Every request was fulfilled. The William Morris room was decorated with period furniture wallpaper and a huge bed. In the room was a huge jacuzzi bath tub, there was also a shower/steam room. Parking was very convenient -right outside the room. Everything was comfortable and safe.
There was 3 course breakfast, but some might find it a little sweet to start the day.
The AV set -up in the room is quite intricate and perhaps people being there for 1-2days might find it a bit complicated to enjoy fully.
Overall the "1900 inn" is a great experience in a great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
4.7 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.3 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
4.1 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.8 km away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Address: 296 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $256 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing