We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort, Clean, Warmth”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The entrance is well off the busy road, which adds to a sense of quiet and privacy. Great value. Lovely having breakfast on real china. Staff was warm and very helpful. Delight to use the warm pool during some freezing days.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back, view of a cove of trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    411
    96
    28
    17
See reviews for
452
479
47
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will be back the next time that I'm in the area. I needed a place to share time with family who live in the area. Therefore, we needed more than simply a place to sleep. This hotel has fit the bill. It has a sufficient variety of hot breakfast items so that we don't get bored after the first day or two. They also offer coffee, hot cholocate, cookies, etc, which help tide us over in the afternoons.

The pool, which is not large, is adequate and heated fairly well. The hot tub is of course a popular draw also. There is a small fitness center, which we have not used yet, but maybe next time.

The staff has always been very friendly and cordial. They even called me when I got to my room to ensure that everything was okay. Check-in and check-out have been a breeze.

One thing that I would've appreciated on this trip was an airport shuttle. The airport is a good 15-20 miles away, but some other hotels in town offer this. That probably factors in to why this Country Inn and Suites costs a little less when you take into account all of the other amenities.

All in all, two great experiences so far.

Room Tip: I've had a king bed and sleeper sofa room both times. It comes with a mini-fridge and microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I chose this hotel for it's location and price. Since I was only going to be sleeping there and not staying any length of time, I didn't want to pay $150 plus for a hotel room. I was greeted by a very friendly front desk attendant that was cheerful and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the temperature in the room was good. The bed was clean and very comfortable with lots of pillows. On my way out the next day, I stopped in for the complimentary breakfast which consisted of juices, milk, waffles, oatmeal, eggs, hash browns, and ham. It was a great deal for the price. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmwncgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We're seasoned and picky travelers who needed a nice play to stay for a night in Asheville, and this Country Inn hit the spot. It would have been a great stay at double the rate we paid, so it qualifies as an exceptional value. Clean, comfortable, great staff. We've since been back for two additional stays and at each one, everything has been top notch. We'll look no further for future visits to Asheville.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhorner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The staff was outstanding from the time we checked in till we checked out.
The room was very clean and beds were so comfortable.The breakfast bar was 5 star,
yummy good,Im still thinking about it,how great the whole experience was at this hotel.
I can hardly wait to return to Asheville NC and stay here again,our thumbs are both up
to the staff that makes this place so great!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.0 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): $162 - $342
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing