We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pet friendly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were very happy with this hotel. Our king room came with the normal amenities of microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. It had a nice large flat-screened tv. The bed was comfortable too. They offer wifi and a free breakfast. We were happy that this location had several restaurants within walking distance. We visited two of them and our favorite was Papa's and Beer. It is a California-Mexican style restaurant. It is located in the K-mart shopping center. We always travel with our dogs and are very excited to find a nice hotel to rest in with them. They charge $25 pet fee and have areas designated to walk your dog. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: They generally give pet owners a room on the first floor. I always find this a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyflnoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our location to be convenient. We welcome the opportunity to host our furry guests & we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 471 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

The two of us stayed at this hotel for one night on our driving trip from Florida to Missouri. We booked the hotel through Priceline for $38.75. It was a great deal and were happy with our room. We had a king, non smoking room # 313 with free breakfast. You cannot beat that! The bed was very comfortable and our room was clean. The hotel is next to the shopping area and a seafood restaurant is right across the parking lot. We ate a the Cracker Barrel down the road a few miles. This would be a ideal hotel if visiting the Biltmore Estate. We didn't have time, though due a snow storm coming in the next morning. We had to hit the road early to avoid getting stranded there. The free breakfast was very good. We really enjoyed the waffles. The young man working at the front desk was VERY helpful and nice. He came into the breakast area and spoke with us. We explained we were traveling on the interstate to Knoxville and he mentioned a boulder had fallen from the mountain and the the interstate had been shut down. He called the Highway Dept. to find out if the road was open for us. Luckily, one lane was open. Excellent customer service! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COMizzouFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

We are delighted to hear that you found Comfort Suites Biltmore to be located very conveniently and that our customer service went above & beyond. We hope that you stay with us again soon! We appreciate your feedback & our staff will be happy to read such a wonderful review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I picked this hotel because it was close to the highway and allowed pets. Our stay was very comfortable and the pet fee was reasonable. Rooms with 2 beds are full size but included a small seating area with a couch. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank CD_loves_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you & your pet enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I travel allot and I always stay at the Comfort Suites, however I have to say the Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall is my home away from home. The staff is professional, and extremely helpful. The hotels location is convenient to shopping, Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable which is always a plus. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area to do some hiking, see the Biltmore Estate or motorcycle ride the Blue Ridge. The breakfast is hot and there is much to choose from. This is by far my favorite hotel.

Room Tip: Mountian view is wondeful and if you are on business the 5th floor is the place to be it's quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate our guests who stay with us regularly and it is our goal to make your stay feel like home away from home. We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us and that our staff provides professional, helpful service to you when you visit. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Spacious rooms. Convenient to shopping and highways. Good value for price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doodle336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious & our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
320 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
14.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Asheville

Been to Comfort Suites Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206 (Formerly Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $120 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Outlet Center is conveniently located right off of I-26 and near the beautiful Biltmore Estate, America's largest home. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! We are adjacent to Asheville Outlets, western NC's premier shopping venue with over 75 outlet stores plus food pavilion. All of our suites include a free full hot breakfast, pull out sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. We have a Fitness Room on-site as well as seasonal, outdoor pool. Whirlpool suites are also available. We are a pet friendly hotel and we offer pet walking and cleanup areas. Our business center is stocked with office supplies and we also offer remote printing. Our meeting space can accommodate up to 150 people. We look forward to welcoming you to the beautiful mountains of Asheville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing