We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of the Mountains”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luvmyange...
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Gem of the Mountains”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful find! Rented this cabin for a Ladies Weekend. It was rustic on the oustside and BEAUTIFUL on the inside. Absolutely loved it. The views were breathtaking. It was quiet but close to downtown, shopping needs, good food, and the Biltmore Estates. After an exciting day spent at the Biltmore, it was so nice to return to the cabin to spend quality time with the other ladies. The kitchen was stocked with the items needed to make coffee or cook a meal. The other ladies absolutely loved the lodging arrangements for our weekend getaway. We now call it the Gem of the Mountain. Five stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank u Katie! So glad you guys enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome find! ”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this cottage! So much better than a hotel room. Stayed here to attend lacrosse tournaments. Close to everything and Jody made everything easy and comfortable for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“COZY AND CONVENIENT”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2015

It was absolutely wonderful! It was convenient and cozy, nicely decorated. I would recommend this rental to anyone! I will definitely book it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey G
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So pleased with this adorable cottage. The location was perfect being just a few minutes from downtown, and the view of the mountains from the front porch rocking chairs was great. The property was very clean and the decor was modern and cozy. You can tell the owners put a lot of thought and love into this place. We would love to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing